1.At a glance
SimpleStart here
PNY Technologies is an American company, founded in 1985 and based in Parsippany, New Jersey. It sells memory modules, SSDs, USB drives and memory cards — and NVIDIA graphics cards, which is where the more interesting part of the story sits 1.
Its own description: PNY "is a global technology leader dedicated to consumer and business-grade electronics manufacturing", with "40 years of business experience serving consumers, B2Bs, and OEMs worldwide", "Available in over 50 countries with 20 company locations throughout North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia" 1.
Two things make it unusual among the brands in this section. It publishes its own prices and will sell you memory directly from a cart 2. And its warranty means two different things depending on where you buy — a lifetime in the US and APAC, ten years in EMEA and India — PNY prints the split in one of its own spec tables 3, and the warranty document its India site links gives "PC Memory : 10 years" 4 5.
DeeperThe detail
The framing PNY itself uses is worth reading closely, because it puts memory in the past tense. From the boilerplate on its June 2026 press release:
"Historically recognized as a leader in the memory sector, the company has expanded its portfolio to include storage solutions such as USB flash drives, memory cards, and SSDs. As a preferred NVIDIA partner for over 20 years, PNY delivers the latest GPU technologies to the system integration, gaming, and professional visualization markets, giving the company a unique position as a trusted supplier of high-performance computing components and solutions." 6
So PNY describes memory as heritage and graphics as the thing that gives it "a unique position". That is the company’s own ordering, not ours.
The catalogue matches the framing. PNY’s own listing pages report 21 memory results 7 against 31 consumer GeForce results 8 and a further 26 NVIDIA professional results 9 — before counting the NVIDIA Tesla and DGX platforms the same boilerplate claims 6, and the data-centre GPUs and networking solutions PNY claims elsewhere 1 10.
Does PNY ever say which business is larger? No. Checked its About page, the India About page, the OEM page and every press boilerplate read for this check: no statement was found comparing memory and graphics by revenue or size 1 11 12 6. What can be said is that PNY’s own words subordinate memory, and its announcement cadence does the same — see "Hidden in plain sight".
ExpertFor specialists
The corporate facts thin out quickly, and one gap is worth stating at the top. PNY does not say on its own site whether it is publicly or privately held, names no parent and names no owner. Checked the About page, both of its duplicate URLs, the "why PNY" page, the legal overview, the contact page, the OEM page and every press boilerplate 1 13 14 12. This page therefore does not state PNY’s ownership, because PNY does not.
The one entity whose legal identity is published is the European one, and it appears in a warranty PDF rather than on any corporate page. The registration block reads: "Zac du Phare – 9 Rue Joseph Cugnot – BP 40181 – 33708 Mérignac Cedex – France Tél. (33) 05 56 13 75 75…", then "S.A.S AU CAPITAL DE 12 229 690 Euros - SIRET 394 790 430 00018 - NAF 4652Z - RCS BORDEAUX B 394790430", and a VAT line, "N° TVA INTRACOMMUNAUTAIRE : FR 41394790430" 15.
Note what that block does not contain: a company name. The words "PNY Technologies Europe" appear in the warranty body text, but the registration block itself is nameless as printed 15. So the French entity is identifiable by its RCS and SIRET numbers rather than by a name PNY prints beside them.
And the years-of-service figure — not the founding year, which is 1985 on every page that gives one — is inconsistent across two live pages. The About page says "Established in 1985," and claims "40 years of business experience" 1. The OEM page — linked from the same main navigation — says "For thirty years, we’ve been dedicated to serving our valued global OEM customers." 12 Thirty years would date that copy to roughly 2015. Both are current.
2.Company card
SimpleStart here
The short card.
| Legal name | PNY Technologies Inc. 1 |
| Head office | 100 Jefferson Road, Parsippany, New Jersey 07054 1 |
| Founded | 1985 1 |
| Ownership | Not published by the company |
| Memory support line | 1.800.234.4597 14 |
PNY runs separate regional sites for Europe, the Asia-Pacific region and India, which matters more than it sounds — the warranty you get depends on which one you bought from 16 4.
DeeperThe detail
A detail that tells you something about how carefully the site is maintained: PNY publishes its own head-office postcode two different ways. The footer on every page reads "100 Jefferson Road, Parsippany, New Jersey 07054 US" 1; the contact page gives "Parsippany, NJ 07054-0218" 14. Both are PNY’s, and the difference is harmless — but it is the first of many places where two PNY pages disagree.
The support numbers are worth recording because they are split by product, and memory shares a line with flash: Memory, Flash Memory Cards, USB Flash Drives and Solid-State Drives all route to 1.800.234.4597, while GeForce cards get 1.888.316.1193 and NVIDIA professional cards get 1.800.230.0130 14.
PNY divides itself into three businesses on its About page, and the wording of the middle one is where memory sits: "PNY Commercial Solutions provide customers with powerful tools to manage heavy workloads. NVIDIA Professional and Computing Gaming Graphics Cards, Data Center GPUs and Networking Solutions, PNY Memory Upgrades and Solid-State Drives." 1 The phrase "NVIDIA Professional and Computing Gaming Graphics Cards" is PNY’s own and reads as a botched merge; it is reproduced here as printed.
ExpertFor specialists
The facilities list changes from document to document, and India appears in exactly one version of it — the oldest.
| Document | Regions named |
| About page, current 1 | North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia |
| 2022 blog boilerplate 10 | North America, EMEA, India, Asia |
| June 2026 press release 6 | North America, Europe, Middle East, Asia, Latin America |
So PNY named India as a facility location in 2022 and has not done so since, while simultaneously running an India website 17. Neither list mentions the other’s regions consistently: the current About page omits the Middle East that the 2026 release includes, and the 2022 version omits Latin America.
A further dating problem in the current boilerplate. The June 2026 release still advertises "NVIDIA Tesla" among the technologies PNY offers 6 — a product brand NVIDIA retired in 2020. A six-year-old product name in a current press release is a small thing, but this page notes it because the same boilerplate is the source for PNY’s claims about its own business mix, and it is evidently not reviewed line by line.
One gap that is a real limit on this guide rather than a criticism of PNY: no PNY page read for this check names an Indian legal entity. The India site links a LinkedIn page for "PNY Technologies India", which implies one exists, but a social-media profile is not a corporate disclosure and this page does not treat it as one 17. The existence and form of any PNY India entity is unestablished here.
3.The story
SimpleStart here
PNY started in 1985 as a memory company and is now, by its own account, primarily a graphics distributor that also sells memory 1 6.
The turning point is the NVIDIA relationship. In 2022 PNY’s own Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Steven Kaner, described it like this: "As an NVIDIA Authorized Channel partner for over 21 years, we are honored to be named the NPN Americas Distributor of the Year." 10
Twenty-one years, stated in 2022, puts the start of that relationship around 2001 — roughly sixteen years into PNY’s life as a memory brand. The graphics business is not a recent pivot; it is most of the company’s history.
DeeperThe detail
The award PNY won is specific and territorial, and worth naming precisely: 2021 NVIDIA Partner Network (NPN) Americas Distribution Partner of the Year 10. NVIDIA’s own Vice President of Worldwide Distribution, Geoff Fancher, is quoted on the same page:
"With deep expertise in everything from customer service to engineering support, the PNY team is a key collaborator supporting the work of leading NVIDIA customers in media and entertainment, healthcare, cloud computing, and many other vertical markets." 10
That is a second party confirming the relationship, which matters: most of what PNY says about itself is unverifiable against anyone else.
A wording change worth flagging. In 2022 a PNY executive said "NVIDIA Authorized Channel partner" 10. The 2026 boilerplate says "a preferred NVIDIA partner for over 20 years" 6. Those are not the same claim, and no NVIDIA-published tier by that name was found in this check — though NVIDIA’s own partner pages did not render, so that is a limit of this check rather than a finding. This page treats the 2022 executive quote as the more precise statement of status, and does not repeat "preferred" as though NVIDIA had conferred it.
Note also that the years ran backwards: "over 21 years" in 2022 became "over 20 years" in 2026 10 6 — four years on, one year less.
ExpertFor specialists
How PNY orders its own portfolio changes document to document, and in one version memory is explicitly an afterthought. All three are PNY’s own:
- 2022 blog: "PNY’s product portfolio includes NVIDIA professional and consumer graphics boards, data center GPUs for AI and HPC, and networking solutions. PNY also offers innovative SSDs, memory upgrades, and flash products." 10 Graphics is the portfolio; memory is what PNY "also offers".
- January 2025 press release: GPUs first, "Computer Memory Upgrade Modules" last 18.
- June 2026 boilerplate: memory as history, graphics as the differentiator 6.
There is no counter-example among the documents read here: the only 2025 memory release puts "Computer Memory Upgrade Modules" last in its own boilerplate list 18, and every ordering checked subordinates memory. What is fair to say is that no PNY document read for this check claims memory is its largest business — and none claims the opposite either, because PNY publishes no split. One does say GPUs give it "a unique position" 6.
Two limits on this section, stated plainly.
First, NVIDIA’s side could not be checked. NVIDIA’s own where-to-buy page redirected to a marketplace URL whose partner listing loads client-side and did not render. So PNY’s partner status rests on PNY’s own blog — which does at least carry a directly quoted NVIDIA vice-president 10 — and on PNY’s press boilerplate. It is not corroborated from nvidia.com in this check.
Second, no PNY page states which territories it is authorised for. The 2021 award is Americas 10; PNY runs sites for Europe, Asia-Pacific and India 16 17. Checked the professional-products page and the professional resource centre: no territory statement was found 9. The scope of the relationship outside the Americas is unestablished here.
4.The lineup
SimpleStart here
PNY’s memory page reports 21 results across two pages 7. Its pagination is client-side, so only the first 16 tiles could be enumerated for this check; the remaining five were not read and are not characterised here. The sixteen that were readable fall into four families:
| Family | What it is |
| XLR8 Gaming | The gaming line, DDR5 and DDR4 7 |
| EPIC-X RGB | The lit line — titled without the XLR8 prefix on the memory page, and as "XLR8 Gaming EPIC-X RGB" on the XLR8 page 7 19 |
| Performance | The value line, desktop and notebook 7 |
| Low Profile | Short kits for tight cases 7 |
Of the sixteen readable tiles, eleven are DDR5 desktop kits, one is a DDR5 notebook kit, three are DDR4 desktop parts and one is a DDR4 notebook part 7. No ECC or server memory appears among them, and the DDR5 notebook kit is explicitly "262-Pin Non-ECC SODIMM DRAM" 3 — though with five tiles unread, this page does not assert that none exists.
DeeperThe detail
PNY’s two memory catalogues may not list the same products. The consumer memory page reports 21 results 7; the XLR8 gaming page shows 11 19. Four of those eleven do not appear among the sixteen consumer tiles that render — an "XLR8 Gaming 3200MHz Notebook Memory", two EPIC-X RGB DDR4 kits at 3600 and 3200MHz, and an "XLR8 Gaming DDR4 3200MHz Desktop Memory" 19. Whether they sit on that catalogue’s unreadable second page could not be established here, since only sixteen of its twenty-one tiles render.
Worse for anyone trying to identify a part: PNY’s product titles and its URLs disagree. A tile titled "DDR4 3200MHz Low Profile Desktop Memory" — no brand in the name — lives at /xlr8-ddr4-3200mhz-low-profile-desktop-memory 19. And one current product lives at the URL /anarchy-x-ddr4-red — a brand name, Anarchy-X, that PNY no longer uses in any product title 19.
ECC and registered memory is the clearest gap. The June 2026 COMPUTEX release announces "high-performance DDR5 and RDIMM memory, as well as Data Center SSDs" for data-centre workloads 6, but no RDIMM or ECC product page exists on the site. The only other official reference is a 2014 OEM brochure, whose specialty-module list runs, in order, "VLP RDIMM," "ULP RDIMM," "VLP UDIMM," "Mini-DIMM," "VLP Mini-DIMM," "ULP Mini-DIMM," "Mini-RDIMM," "VLP Mini-RDIMM," "ULP Mini-RDIMM," "ECC SODIMM," "SO-RDIMM" and "NVDIMM" 20 — registered and ECC modules, but only in low-profile, mini and small-outline variants, and only as an OEM capability list rather than a catalogue. So RDIMM is announced and unlisted, and the supporting document is twelve years old.
ExpertFor specialists
The published part numbers are legible, and PNY publishes a full list of them in its July 2024 consumer linecard — for example MD32GK2D5640040MXRGB for a 32GB EPIC-X RGB DDR5-6400 kit, and MN64GK2D43200-TB for a 64GB Performance notebook kit 21.
PNY publishes no key to reading them. Checked the technology glossary, the memory configurator, both DRAM linecards, the 2014 OEM brochure and the memory knowledge base: no part-number decoding scheme was found 22 23 21 24 20 25. A scheme is inferable from the pattern — MD for desktop, MN for notebook, K2 for a two-piece kit, D5 for DDR5 — but that inference is ours, not PNY’s, and this page does not present it as PNY’s.
The linecards disagree with the live product pages. The July 2024 linecard gives the XLR8 Gaming DDR5-6400 kit as part MD32GK2D5640040MXR at CAS 40 21; the live product page gives MD32GK2D5640036XR at CL36 26. Different part number and different latency for the same named product.
The general linecard lists two families that have vanished from PNY’s catalogue pages but not from its site: "XLR8 GAMING MAKO DESKTOP MEMORY" and "XLR8 GAMING REV RGB DESKTOP MEMORY", alongside DDR3 parts 24. Neither appears on the consumer or XLR8 memory catalogues 7 19, yet the MAKO URL still resolves to a live page — retitled "XLR8 Gaming DDR5 6000MHz Desktop Memory", SKU MD32GK2D5600036MXR, with "MAKO" surviving only in the page’s image filenames 27 — and REV RGB still has a sell sheet hosted on pny.com 28. So these are not phantom families: one is a retired brand’s URL now serving a renamed product, exactly as with Anarchy-X, and the other is a document PNY has stopped linking, the same phenomenon as the Anarchy-X case above and on a larger scale.
A note on dating, because it cuts against this page’s own convenience. The general linecard carries "© 2022 PNY Technologies, Inc." printed three times 24, which dates it well enough to read MAKO and REV RGB as discontinued rather than unreleased — and the REV RGB sell sheet is marked "ver. 12-22-21" 28. The consumer linecard is the weaker document: it carries no revision code, and the only date on its face is a copyright line, "© 2024 PNY Technologies, Inc. All rights reserved." The "July 2024" this page calls it by comes from its filename, not its face 21.
The practical consequence for a buyer: PNY’s own documents are not a reliable index of what PNY sells. Two catalogues disagree, a linecard disagrees with both, one product hides behind a retired brand’s URL, and a product class announced in 2026 has no page at all.
5.How a module is built
SimpleStart here
A PNY memory module is DRAM chips made by somebody else, soldered onto a board, tested, labelled and boxed. PNY does not make the chips — nobody at this end of the market does.
What PNY says about the chips it buys is the shortest disclosure of any brand in this section. On its XLR8 DDR5 pages: "Top-tier components and select ICs combine to deliver aggressive speed, low latency and the bullet proof reliability gamers and enthusiasts can rely on PNY for." 26 The two-word spelling of "bullet proof" is PNY’s own.
On the Performance line: "Designed to meet JEDEC standards, leveraging high-quality ICs and extensive testing for consistent, reliable operation" 29.
"select ICs" is the entirety of it. No maker is named on any page read for this check.
DeeperThe detail
That absence was checked hard, because it is the question this section of the site exists to answer. Every page listed below was read and searched for Samsung, SK hynix, Micron and Nanya: six memory product pages 26 30 31 29 3 32, both DRAM linecards 21 24, the 2014 OEM brochure 20, the conflict-minerals policy 33, the OEM page 12, and the technology glossary 22. No DRAM manufacturer is named on any of them.
One page that would most likely carry it did not render its content, and this page does not count it as evidence of absence: the memory configurator’s chrome loads but its tool is client-side and returned nothing, so only the heading and its instructions were readable 23; and the Freshdesk memory knowledge base rendered as a folder index only — its article titles are readable and none names a maker, but the article bodies were not read, so it is evidence about titles and not about text 25.
The only IC references on the product pages are to support silicon rather than DRAM — and on one page they are wrong. PNY prints "PMIC (Power Management IC) on module, temperature sensor ICs for optimal control and monitoring" on the DDR5 EPIC-X page 31 and on a DDR4 page 32, where there is no on-module PMIC to speak of: on-module power management is a DDR5 feature, as this guide’s own "How the memory works" section explains. So PNY identifies neither the PMIC nor the SPD hub by vendor or part — and on the DDR4 page, identifies a part that is not there.
Nor does PNY warn that the chips may change. No statement was found on any page above that components or ICs may vary under a fixed part number — where the brands that do address it — covered on their own guides in this section — say so in writing. PNY publishes neither the disclosure nor the warning.
ExpertFor specialists
The nearest thing PNY publishes to a component-control commitment is real, and it is not about memory. Its long-life programme page carries, under the heading "NVIDIA’S COMMITMENT FOR LONG-LIFE PRODUCTS", the bullets "Purchase memory for lifetime of product", "Purchase any other key components to ensure availability" and "No significant hardware change which requires a PCN", with the statement "NVIDIA ensures availability of product for agreed lifetime forecast" 34.
Read that carefully before drawing a conclusion from it. The page attributes those commitments to NVIDIA, not to PNY. They cover "select mission-critical NVIDIA RTX products" — graphics boards — so "Purchase memory for lifetime of product" means the GDDR soldered to a GPU, not a PNY DIMM. And "No significant hardware change which requires a PCN" is a change-notification threshold, not a locked bill of materials. Nothing on that page extends to PNY’s memory modules, and the page does not claim it does 34.
PNY’s other embedded document promises only "5-year availability" per product, with a 3-year warranty and an operating range of 0 °C to 55 °C — which is the ordinary commercial range, not a wide-temperature part 35. No BOM-control, locked-component, revision-control or PCN statement appears in it, and it too is about graphics rather than memory.
The one document that acknowledges third-party sourcing without naming anyone is the conflict-minerals policy: "PNY periodically polls its component/part suppliers and ascertains to the best of their ability that no conflict minerals are used in the components/parts which in turn are used to build our products." 33 That confirms PNY buys components from suppliers it does not name. It is Revision 5, dated 27 September 2022.
So the honest summary of this section: a buyer cannot determine from PNY’s own site what silicon is in a PNY module, and PNY does not warn that it may vary. Both halves are missing.
6.Where it’s made: plants and addresses
SimpleStart here
This is the shortest section on the page, because there is almost nothing to report.
PNY names no plant, no city and no country for module assembly or testing anywhere on its own site. It describes itself as a manufacturer — "dedicated to consumer and business-grade electronics manufacturing" 1 — and says "For more than 40 years, PNY has been rigorously sourcing, testing, and manufacturing memory upgrades for thousands of the most popular PC platforms" 3. Where that happens is not stated.
The only addresses PNY publishes are offices: Parsippany in New Jersey 1, Mérignac in France 15, and the one office PNY publishes on its contact page, headed "Parsippany Corporate H.Q." 14.
DeeperThe detail
The pages checked for a manufacturing location, so the absence is properly evidenced: the About page and its duplicate 1 13, the India About page 11, the OEM page 12, all six memory product pages 26 30 31 29 3 32, both linecards 21 24, the 2014 OEM brochure 20, the conflict-minerals policy 33, both warranty documents 5 36 and the two 2025–2026 press releases 18 6. No plant, city or country for assembly or testing was found on any of them.
The OEM page is where a contract manufacturer would normally say this, since its whole audience is companies buying PNY’s manufacturing capability. It says nothing about factories, plants, assembly locations, testing, qualification or certification — its only heritage line is the out-of-date "For thirty years, we’ve been dedicated to serving our valued global OEM customers", and its only quality sentence is about SSDs rather than memory 12.
The 2014 OEM brochure is equally silent: no manufacturing plant, city or country — only the Parsippany corporate address — and no statement about testing, burn-in, screening, binning, qualification or ISO certification 20.
ExpertFor specialists
What PNY does say about testing, quoted in full, because it is three distinct sentences and they are the whole of it — the only other testing language on the site sits on the NVIDIA long-life page and is about graphics boards 34:
- "PNY XLR8 DDR5 memory modules are rigorously engineered and tested to ensure peak performance in even the most challenging gaming environments." 26
- "For more than 40 years, PNY has been rigorously sourcing, testing, and manufacturing memory upgrades for thousands of the most popular PC platforms." 3
- "Designed to meet JEDEC standards, leveraging high-quality ICs and extensive testing for consistent, reliable operation" 29
No test protocol, sample rate, pass criterion or facility is described anywhere. The words "binning", "sorting", "screening", "burn-in" and "qualification" were searched for on the XLR8 DDR5 page term by term and none appears 26. Against the brands in this section that do describe a process — naming outside laboratories, burn-in regimes and checkpoint counts on their own guides — PNY publishes adjectives.
No ISO, IATF or AEC-Q certification claim was found either. Checked the About page, the OEM page, the professional pages, the long-life programme and the embedded solutions brochure 1 12 9 34 35. No certification claim found on any of them.
One thing this section will not do is infer a location from the absence of one. PNY says it manufactures; it does not say where; and a company that assembles in one place and tests in another would look identical in the published record. This page states the silence and stops.
7.How the memory works
SimpleStart here
A memory module is DRAM chips on a small board with a chip that describes the module to your computer. PNY’s DDR5 pages mention two of those supporting parts: "PMIC (Power Management IC) on module, temperature sensor ICs for optimal control and monitoring" 31.
The PMIC is the DDR5 change that matters most: on DDR5 the module regulates its own power, where DDR4 relied on the motherboard. PNY notes the part exists and does not say whose it is 31.
For what the speed number on the box actually means, and why a new machine boots slower than the rating, the explainer in this section covers it — and it applies to PNY exactly as to every other brand here.
DeeperThe detail
PNY publishes less of the technical picture than most brands here, and one omission is unusual: it publishes CAS latency and nothing else. No tRCD, no tRP, no tRAS, no tRFC, and no CL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS string on any memory product page read for this check 26 30 31 29 3 32.
Also absent from every spec table: module rank (single or dual), and organisation such as 2Gx8. Those two determine how a kit behaves when you fill all four slots, which is exactly the situation a buyer of a second kit is in. Neither is published.
On overclocking profiles, PNY prints "XMP Support | Yes" as a bare row 26, or on the EPIC-X line "Overclocking Support | Intel® XMP 3.0, AMD EXPO™" 31 — with no profile voltages, no SA or VDDQ figures and no secondary timings.
The "Low Profile" family does carry one millimetre figure — a "32mm low profile aluminum heat spreader" 32 — but that describes the heat spreader, not a stated module height, and no overall height, length or thickness appears in the spec table. A buyer checking cooler clearance has one number and no dimension diagram.
ExpertFor specialists
There is one technical labelling problem serious enough to mislead, and it is PNY contradicting itself about the same electrical specification.
On the XLR8 DDR5-6400 pages, the speed row is headed "Frequency Speed (JEDEC)", with the value "6400MHz (PC5-51200)", CL36, 1.4V, and "XMP Support | Yes" listed as a separate row 26 30. On the EPIC-X page, the identical electricals — 6400MHz, CL36, 1.4V — sit under a row headed simply "Frequency Speed" 31.
A 1.4 V CL36 DDR5-6400 profile is an XMP or EXPO profile, not a JEDEC default. JEDEC’s standard DDR5 voltage is 1.1 V. Labelling that combination "(JEDEC)" on two pages while omitting the word on a third page with the same numbers is PNY’s own inconsistency — and the JEDEC label is the misleading one. To PNY’s credit the EPIC-X page at least footnotes the speed: "Frequency speed dependent on system compatibility and hardware. May run at slower speeds based on configuration." 31
A second labelling oddity runs the other way and deserves a fairer reading. PNY marks two-module DDR5 kits as "Quad Channel Kit" 26 30 and "Quad Channel" 31 29, including a two-module notebook kit 3 — while marking a two-module DDR4 kit "Dual Channel" 32.
In PNY’s defence: each DDR5 DIMM does carry two independent 32-bit sub-channels, so two DDR5 modules genuinely present four sub-channels, and that may be what PNY means. But PNY never says so, the label sits in the same field that reads "Dual Channel" for DDR4, and on a two-slot consumer board "Quad Channel Kit" will be read as four-channel memory. The finding is the inconsistency between PNY’s own DDR4 and DDR5 labelling, not the underlying engineering.
Finally, the technology glossary. It runs to 29 terms and includes "3D Vision", "DirectX 11", "GSM", "Chiclet Keys" and "Scissor Key Switch" — and not one entry for DRAM, DIMM, SODIMM, RAM, IC, XMP, EXPO, CAS latency or part number 22. A company selling twenty-one memory products defines no memory term in its own glossary.
8.Specs explained
SimpleStart here
What a PNY memory page actually tells you.
| Published | Not published |
| Capacity and kit make-up | Module rank, single or dual |
| Speed in MHz — PNY’s own label, not MT/s — and the PC5/PC4 rating | Chip organisation, e.g. 2Gx8 |
| CAS latency | Every other timing |
| Voltage | DRAM chip maker |
| A "32mm low profile" heat spreader | Any stated module height or thickness |
| XMP or EXPO supported, yes or no | Profile voltages and secondary timings |
All of the right-hand column was checked across the six memory product pages, both linecards, the 2014 OEM brochure, the configurator and the knowledge base 26 31 29 3 32 21 20 25.
DeeperThe detail
Two spec tables contain arithmetic that cannot be right, and they are on live product pages with prices attached.
On the Performance DDR5 desktop page, the selected option is "32GB (2x16GB)" and the spec table reads "Capacity: 16GB (2x16GB)" 29. Two sixteens are thirty-two, not sixteen.
On the Performance DDR5 notebook page, the priced option is 64GB (2x32GB) under part number MN64GK2D55600-TB, and the spec table reads "Capacity: 32GB (2x16GB)" 3 — the wrong total and the wrong module size for the part being sold.
Neither is a rounding question or a reading of a footnote. They are two pages, on two products, where the table contradicts the thing in the cart.
A third mismatch sits between the linecard and the live page. The July 2024 consumer linecard gives the XLR8 Gaming DDR5-6400 kit as MD32GK2D5640040MXR at CAS 40; the product page gives MD32GK2D5640036XR at CL36 21 26. A buyer matching a part number against PNY’s own linecard will not find the part PNY is selling.
ExpertFor specialists
Beyond the individual errors, the specification set is thin in a way that bears directly on the practical question this section keeps returning to — whether two PNY modules bought apart will work together.
The determining facts are rank and organisation. Neither is published 26 31 29 32. So a buyer cannot tell whether a kit is single- or dual-rank, cannot tell whether two kits are electrically comparable, and has no part-number decoder to fall back on 21.
PNY also publishes no motherboard compatibility list. Its only compatibility tool is the memory configurator, which is a client-side application that did not render its content for this check 23 — so whether it exposes rank, organisation or a QVL is not established here, and this page does not claim the tool is empty. It claims only that the tool could not be read and that nothing else on the site fills the gap.
Two further absences worth recording for an India-facing guide. No RoHS, REACH, CE or BIS statement appears on any PNY memory product page read for this check 26 31 29 3 32. BIS registration is mandatory for IT hardware sold in India, and no BIS reference appears anywhere on PNY’s India pages either 17 37 38. That is an absence in PNY’s published material, not a statement about whether PNY holds the registration — a company can be fully certified and simply not say so on a product page.
Lastly, the JEDEC fallback speed. Every module boots at a standard speed before any profile is applied, and that speed is the one a machine runs at if the profile fails. PNY publishes a descending "Speed Compatibility" list that bottoms out at 4800MHz 26 31, but never identifies any figure as the JEDEC speed the module boots at — made worse by the "(JEDEC)" mislabelling of the profile itself, covered under "How the memory works".
9.Official pricing
SimpleStart here
Here PNY does something almost nobody else in this section does: it publishes its own prices and sells you memory directly.
From its own store, with an "Add to Cart" button, prices exactly as PNY prints them 2:
| Product | PNY’s price |
| 8GB Performance DDR5 5600MHz | $123.99 |
| 16GB Performance DDR5 5600MHz | $257.99 |
| 16GB Kit (2x8GB) Performance DDR5 5600MHz | $214.99 |
| 32GB Kit (2x16GB) Performance DDR5 5600MHz | $463.99 |
These are PNY’s own published figures, not a retailer’s. This site never quotes retailer prices, so a company that publishes its own is worth noting — Few brands in this section do.
DeeperThe detail
The prices appear on individual product pages too, each with a part number: $514.99 for a 32GB XLR8 Gaming DDR5-6400 kit, part MD32GK2D5640036XR 26; $463.99 for 32GB of Performance DDR5-5600, MD32GK2D5560046-TB 29; $751.99 for a 64GB Performance DDR5 notebook kit, MN64GK2D55600-TB 3; $247.99 for a 32GB DDR4-3600 Low Profile kit, MD32GK2D4360018LP 32.
But the pricing is inconsistent, and one of the inconsistencies is PNY against PNY.
- The store page and the product page agree. A 32GB Performance DDR5-5600 kit is $463.99 on both 2 29 — worth recording, because it is the one place PNY’s pricing is demonstrably consistent with itself.
- The RGB kits carry no price at all. The XLR8 Gaming DDR5 RGB 6400MHz kit publishes a full spec table and part number MD32GK2D5640036XRGB with no figure and no Add to Cart button 30, as does the EPIC-X RGB kit 31 — while the non-RGB XLR8 kit at the same speed and latency is priced at $514.99 26.
- The same SKU, five times apart, across time. PNY’s January 2025 press release launched the 64GB Performance DDR5 notebook kit at "64GB (2x32GB): $149.99" 18. The live page for that part, MN64GK2D55600-TB, asks $751.99 3.
On that third point this page makes no claim about why. Memory prices rose sharply through 2026 — the price surge is real and documented elsewhere in this section — and a five-fold move is not impossible in that market. What is recorded here is simply that both figures are PNY’s own published prices for the same part.
ExpertFor specialists
The direct-sales channel is genuinely a channel, not a token: there is a dedicated web-order support line, 1-800-769-0143, Monday to Friday 9:00am–5:30pm EST, and a "Check Status" link in the support portal header 25.
But coverage is patchy in ways a buyer will hit. Category pages show no prices at all 7 19. Some product pages have an Add to Cart button, others have neither a cart nor a "Where to Buy" button 29 31. And on multi-capacity pages only one capacity carries a price; the other options show no part number and no figure 3.
One piece of PNY’s own store copy is self-defeating as printed: "*FREE SHIPPING on orders of $35 and above Only Select SSD drives qualify for free shipping." 2 The missing sentence break is PNY’s. Read as printed, it promises free shipping over $35 and then restricts it to certain SSDs.
Alongside the store, PNY runs a retailer and distributor locator naming dozens of partners in the United States, with the note "Looking to be featured on our page? Fill out our inquiry form for consideration.*" and "*Must be an approved partner" 39. So PNY sells both directly and through the channel.
The India site shows no prices at all. Its memory catalogue reports 19 results against the American page’s 21, with no figures and a "Where to Buy" call to action rather than a cart 37 7, and no rupee figure, no price of any kind and no GST reference appears on any PNY India page read for this check 17 37 38.
10.Whose chips are inside
SimpleStart here
PNY has no HBM position, because HBM is made by the three companies that own fabs and PNY owns none.
It does, however, sell the machines HBM goes into. PNY resells NVIDIA data-centre GPUs and DGX platforms 6, and networking solutions 10 — so the company touches the AI memory market as a distributor of the accelerators rather than as a maker of the memory.
That is a real difference from the other module brands here. None of the other module brands in this section resells AI accelerators, on the evidence of their own catalogues.
DeeperThe detail
PNY’s own account of the enterprise side, from its 2026 boilerplate: "By offering cutting-edge technologies such as NVIDIA Professional Visualization, NVIDIA Tesla, and NVIDIA DGX platforms, PNY helps enhance creativity, productivity, and performance across professional and enterprise environments. Through continuous innovation and evolving technology partnerships, PNY has successfully expanded its portfolio into High-Performance Computing (HPC), AI infrastructure, and enterprise-level computing solutions." 6
Two caveats on that sentence. "NVIDIA Tesla" is a brand NVIDIA retired in 2020, still printed in a June 2026 release 6. And "expanded its portfolio into ... AI infrastructure" describes reselling other companies’ hardware; PNY designs no silicon.
The one enterprise memory product PNY has announced is DDR5 RDIMM — registered, ECC, the kind that goes in servers 6. It has no product page. So PNY’s stated move toward data-centre memory is, on the published record, an announcement without a catalogue entry.
ExpertFor specialists
The structurally interesting question here is whether PNY’s graphics business gives it better access to DRAM than a pure module brand would have, and the honest answer is that nothing PNY publishes addresses it.
What can be established is narrower and still worth stating. PNY sits inside NVIDIA’s channel as an authorised partner of long standing 10, and NVIDIA is the largest buyer of HBM in the world. That gives PNY a commercial relationship with the company at the centre of the memory shortage — but a graphics-board distribution agreement is not a DRAM supply agreement, and no PNY document read for this check connects the two 10 6 34 12.
The long-life programme is the closest the two businesses come to touching. It lists NVIDIA commitments, including "Purchase memory for lifetime of product", for select RTX boards — but the page does not say to whom that commitment runs, and PNY does not claim it as its own supply guarantee 34. On the DIMM side, where PNY does buy the DRAM, no equivalent commitment is published in either direction.
So this section records an absence rather than a position: PNY publishes no HBM involvement, no DRAM supply agreement, and no statement about how its graphics relationship affects its memory sourcing. A reader looking for a company whose AI exposure changes its memory business will not find the evidence here.
11.Who buys it and why
SimpleStart here
PNY divides its customers into three, in its own words 1:
- Consumer — "quality products that are reliable, affordable, and geared towards consumers’ needs".
- Commercial — "powerful tools to manage heavy workloads", covering NVIDIA graphics, data-centre GPUs, networking, "PNY Memory Upgrades and Solid-State Drives", "designed and built with system integrators in mind".
- OEM — "industry expertise, competitive pricing and quality products", for customers who "customize their own solutions" 12.
Note where memory appears: in the commercial bucket alongside graphics, aimed at system integrators rather than at gamers. The gaming line exists, but PNY’s own segmentation puts memory with the trade.
DeeperThe detail
The OEM business is the one PNY says least about and has sold longest. Its About page describes PNY as "a leading manufacturer and supplier within the Flash Memory, Solid-State Drive, Graphics Card, and Memory Upgrade OEM markets" 1, while the OEM page itself offers only two email addresses and three links into the same partner portal — login, register and guest — by way of detail 12.
It also carries the dating error noted earlier — "For thirty years, we’ve been dedicated to serving our valued global OEM customers" 12 — which suggests the page has not been revised since roughly 2015. For a section of the business aimed at companies signing supply agreements, that is a more consequential staleness than a wrong year on an About page.
The 2014 OEM brochure is the only document that lists what PNY will build for an OEM customer, and it is the only PNY document that lists registered and ECC modules as products — the June 2026 RDIMM mention aside: "VLP RDIMM," "ULP RDIMM," "ECC SODIMM," "SO-RDIMM" and "NVDIMM" among specialty modules 20. Twelve years old, and the products it names have no current pages.
For the retail buyer, PNY’s guidance on mixing memory is one sentence, and it is the whole article: "Sometimes, but not recommended. Different brands/timings/voltages can cause instability. For best results, use identical sticks from the same kit." 40
ExpertFor specialists
That mixing article deserves a closer look, because of what it does not address. Its title is "Can I mix different brands of RAM?" and its answer is entirely about brand mixing 40.
The question a PNY buyer actually faces is different: can they buy a second PNY kit of the same part number later? Brands in this section that do answer that directly warn against it, because the chips inside a fixed part number can change — see their own guides. PNY addresses it nowhere. Checked the 25 memory knowledge-base articles served for this check, the six memory product pages cited here, of fifteen in the catalogue, both linecards and the 2014 OEM brochure 25 40 26 29 21 20. No statement found on buying a second module of the same PNY part number.
So a PNY buyer gets generic advice about brand mixing, no warning that PNY’s own ICs may vary, no rank or organisation data with which to check compatibility themselves, and no part-number decoder. The advice that follows from that is the same advice that follows for every brand in this section, and it is worth stating plainly: buy all the memory you intend to have in one kit, in one box, at one time.
One small note on the knowledge base itself. Its Memory folder advertises 27 articles — the count string prints as "Memory FAQ’s 27" — and serves 25; ?page=2 returns the same 25, because the pagination is not server-rendered 25. So two articles are advertised and not served, and whatever those two say is not established here.
12.Hidden in plain sight
SimpleStart here
The thing hiding in plain sight on PNY’s site is its own press release archive.
PNY issued twelve press releases across 2025 and 2026. Exactly one of them is about memory — the DDR5 notebook kits of 9 January 2025 18. Five are about graphics cards and six about SSDs, flash cards and USB drives 41.
A company that calls itself "Historically recognized as a leader in the memory sector" 6 announced memory once in two years. The cadence and the boilerplate agree with each other, and both put memory in the past.
DeeperThe detail
The second hidden thing is the warranty, and it is the most consequential finding on this page for anyone reading from India. Covered in full under "Official pricing" and below, but the short form: the product pages say lifetime, and the document that governs an Indian purchase says ten years 29 4.
The third is a contradiction inside PNY’s own knowledge base that makes its stated warranty basis impossible for the product.
One article says: "No. Warranty coverage is based on the product’s serial number and valid proof of purchase from an authorized reseller. Registration is optional." 42
Another article, in the same knowledge base, says: "These products are manufactured in very high volumes and tracked at the batch level rather than individually serialized. Unlike graphics cards or SSDs, they are not assigned unique serial numbers." — and the products it is about are SD cards, USB drives, OTG drives and RAM modules 43.
So PNY states that warranty coverage rests on a serial number, and states that its RAM has no serial number. A third article quietly substitutes a different basis — "You’ll need the product model number and a valid purchase receipt" 44 — without ever reconciling the two. The bold is PNY’s own.
The practical reading: registration is not required, which is the useful part, and a claim in practice needs the model number and a receipt. But a buyer following PNY’s own registration article is handed a requirement PNY says the product cannot meet.
ExpertFor specialists
Two smaller things that only show up if you follow PNY’s own instructions.
Its knowledge base tells you where to find warranty terms: "The complete warranty terms for all PNY products are available on the PNY.com website. Go to www.pny.com/support, then select Resources." 45 The route works, but not as described. "Resources" is not a top-level item on that page — it sits three levels down, under Professional → Resource Center → Programs, with the memory warranty PDFs behind Product Brochures below it 16. The support-footer block the page actually puts in front of you — Product Support, Product Registration, Technology Glossary, Contact Us, Product Recalls, Commercial RMA, Retail RMA, Pro Partner Portal — contains no Resources item at all. So the destination exists and is reachable; the directions just describe a shorter path than the site has.
Relatedly, the support page itself contains no warranty terms — it is a navigation hub 16. And the Product Registration page’s body did not render for this check, so whether it carries a form or states that registration is required is not established here. What is established is that the answer to "must I register?" is published in a Freshdesk article and not on PNY’s support page 42 16.
The last hidden item is that PNY keeps at least two memory warranty documents live at once, with nothing marking which supersedes which: a 2013 revision 36 and the current 2025 one 5, twelve years apart.
That could have been a serious problem and is not, for one reason worth crediting: their definition of "lifetime" agrees. Both the 2013 and 2025 documents define it identically, which means the term has been stable for twelve years even while the paperwork multiplied 36 5. A buyer cannot tell which document governs, but on the clause that matters most it does not change the answer.
13.Weak spots
SimpleStart here
The honest list of what PNY does not publish, and what it publishes wrongly.
- Whose DRAM is inside. Not named on any page read for this check. "select ICs" is the whole disclosure 26.
- Whether the chips can change. No warning, where Corsair and Kingston both give one 26 29.
- Where anything is made. No plant, city or country for assembly or testing 12 20.
- Its own ownership. Public or private is not stated anywhere 1.
- Two spec tables that contradict the product being sold — "16GB (2x16GB)" and "32GB (2x16GB)" on a 64GB kit 29 3.
- A warranty that means ten years in India and a lifetime in America, with the product pages saying lifetime to both 4 29.
DeeperThe detail
The warranty is the most consequential of those, so here it is in PNY’s own words, from both documents.
The US document. "PNY warrants the product to be free from defects in materials and workmanship for the life of the product as sold to the original purchaser." And the definition that qualifies it: "Lifetime is defined as the lifetime of the product on the market." 5
Read that twice. "Lifetime" is the market life of the product line, not the owner’s life and not the module’s service life. When PNY stops selling a part, the lifetime is over. Both documents also spell out the consequence in the same words: outdated technology loses coverage once the item is no longer available on the market as a new product 36 5.
Two further US clauses. On transfer: "This warranty is not assignable, and are valid only for the original purchaser of the product" 5 — the singular-plural disagreement is PNY’s own. On second-hand purchases, quoted in full: "PNY will not warranty items that are purchased second-hand (i.e., not purchased directly from PNY or through authorized retailers, system builders, and distributors), regardless of condition (i.e., if product or packaging appears sealed, advertised as new, or never used in any way)." 5
The EMEA document, which is the one PNY’s India site links to. Its memory term, exactly as printed, space before the colon and all: "PC Memory : 10 years". The word "lifetime" does not appear anywhere in it — and neither does India, except in the site furniture that delivered the reader there: the page sits at an India-path URL, and its warranty text names no country between "EU Countries" and "other countries" 4.
It also front-loads the first year onto the seller: "In the first 12 months from purchase, the Warranty will be serviced by the Distributor. After this period, the purchaser must seek approval from the PNY warranty department, substantiating the date of purchase (invoice) and stating the reasons for claiming under warranty before forwarding the faulty Product to PNY." 4
ExpertFor specialists
Now the part that a buyer is most likely to be caught by. Of the six memory pages read for this check, only one discloses that the warranty differs by region. The DDR5 notebook page’s table reads "US & APAC: Limited Lifetime" and, on the line below, "EMEA: 10 Years Limited" 3.
The other five print "Limited Lifetime" with no regional qualifier at all — the two XLR8 DDR5 pages, the EPIC-X page, the Performance desktop page and the DDR4 Low Profile page; the remaining nine catalogue entries were not read 26 30 31 29 32. Both DRAM linecards state, unqualified, "All PNY DRAM products carry a limited lifetime warranty" 21 24.
And the one page that does disclose the split contradicts itself on the same page: its spec table gives the regional breakdown while a marketing bullet a few lines away says "Backed by a Limited Lifetime Warranty" 3.
So an Indian buyer browsing PNY’s India site is shown a catalogue carrying no warranty text at all 37, product pages that say "Limited Lifetime" 26 32, and a warranty document that grants ten years and never uses the word "lifetime" 4. Ten years is a perfectly respectable term — longer, in practice, than many "lifetimes" in this section turn out to be. The problem is not the length. It is that the two PNY pages an Indian buyer reads in sequence say different things, and only one of them governs.
The remaining weak spots, briefly, all evidenced above: no rank or organisation data 26; CAS latency and no other timing 31; a heat-spreader figure but no module height on "Low Profile" parts 32; no PMIC or SPD vendor named 31; a glossary with no memory terms 22; a "(JEDEC)" label on a 1.4 V overclocking profile 26; "Quad Channel" on two-module kits 26; linecards listing products that do not exist and omitting part numbers that do 24 21; a knowledge base whose own article count does not match what it serves 25; a 2025 press release advertising "24/7 U.S. Based Technical Support" 18 against published support hours of Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 7:30pm EST 25; and no RoHS, CE or BIS statement on any memory page 29 17.
14.India angle
SimpleStart here
PNY runs a real India website, at a proper India path, with its own memory catalogue 17 37. That already puts it ahead of most brands in this section.
But look at what is on it. No Indian office address, no Indian phone number, no Indian email, no rupee prices — and no price of any kind, in rupees or dollars, on any India page read for this check 17. The memory catalogue is a near-copy of the American one — 19 results against 21 — with no prices and a "Where to Buy" button rather than a cart 37 7.
And the warranty link on the India site goes to PNY’s EMEA document, which grants ten years rather than the lifetime the product pages advertise 4.
DeeperThe detail
PNY does name Indian channel partners, which is genuinely useful and which most brands here do not do. Its where-to-buy page lists four, and what each carries matters 46:
| Company | Type | Carries |
| Ant Engineering Private Limited | Corporate Reseller | GeForce and professional graphics |
| Sourceability India Pvt Ltd | Corporate Reseller | Professional graphics |
| Acro Engineering Company | Distributor | GeForce and professional graphics |
| Fortune Marketing Private Limited | Distributor | Computer Memory (RAM), flash cards, GeForce graphics, USB drives |
Only one of the four carries memory. The other three are graphics-only 46. So PNY’s entire published Indian memory channel is a single distributor — which is a more precise disclosure than Kingston, Corsair or Lexar offer, and a thinner channel than the count of four suggests. No addresses or phone numbers are published for any of them.
The India support page is a template shell: four category tiles — "Find an answer", "Download support files", "Contact Us", "Warranty" — and no content. No India phone, email, address, hours, RMA process or service-centre detail 38. And there is no India-path contact page at all: that URL returns 404, while PNY’s one published contact page gives a single office, "Parsippany Corporate H.Q." 14.
ExpertFor specialists
Two artefacts suggest PNY’s India presence was once larger than it is now.
The first is a dead domain. pnyindia.com resolves and renders a page whose entire body is the phrase "Silence is Golden!" — a parking placeholder. Nothing on it identifies PNY, and PNY’s own site never links it, so this establishes only that the name is taken, not that PNY ever ran a site there. The www form does not resolve at all, and a legacy path on that domain for an "about-pny/manufacturing" page returns 404. So PNY once ran a separate Indian site, including a manufacturing page, and it is now parked.
The second is PNY’s own boilerplate. Its 2022 blog described facilities in "North America, EMEA, India and Asia" — naming India 10. Every later boilerplate drops it: the current About page says "North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia" 1, and the June 2026 release says "North America, Europe, Middle East, Asia, and Latin America" 6. India was named as a facility location in 2022 and has not been since.
On the legal entity, this page is deliberately careful. The India site links a LinkedIn page for "PNY Technologies India" 17, which implies an entity exists. But no PNY page read for this check names an Indian entity, registration number or address, and a LinkedIn profile is not a corporate disclosure. The existence and form of a PNY India entity is unestablished here. Third-party company-data aggregators carry a candidate registration, but this site does not build claims on aggregator data, and the official Indian registry refused automated retrieval for this check.
One more India-specific gap worth stating for what it is. BIS registration is mandatory for IT hardware sold in India, and no BIS reference appears on any PNY India page read here 17 37 38. That is an absence in PNY’s published material and nothing more — a company can hold every certification it needs and simply not mention it on a product page. This page records that PNY does not mention it, and makes no claim about whether PNY holds it.
Also telling, in a small way: the India site’s own social links point to Europe — Facebook, X, YouTube and Instagram all resolve to PNY’s European accounts, with LinkedIn the only India-specific one 17.
15.What’s next
SimpleStart here
What PNY itself says is coming, from its most recent release. The June 2026 COMPUTEX announcement covers PNY Slim Series graphics cards, a "PNY GeForce RTX 5090 32GB All-In-One Liquid Cooled Graphics Card", Data Center SSDs, next-generation USB and flash card products — and, in one phrase, "high-performance DDR5 and RDIMM memory" 6.
That RDIMM mention is the only forward-looking memory statement PNY has published, and it is four words inside a graphics announcement.
DeeperThe detail
The RDIMM claim is worth tracking because it would be a genuine change. Registered ECC memory is a server product, sold to a different buyer through a different channel, and PNY currently lists no ECC or registered part at all — its DDR5 notebook kit is explicitly "262-Pin Non-ECC SODIMM DRAM" 3 and no server line appears in its consumer catalogue 7.
As of this check, no RDIMM or ECC product page exists on pny.com. The only other official reference to PNY registered memory is the 2014 OEM brochure 20. So the status is: announced at a trade show in June 2026, absent from the catalogue almost four months later.
Beyond that, PNY has published nothing about its memory roadmap. No statement was found about DDR5 speeds beyond its current 6400MHz top part, about CUDIMM, about CAMM2, or about DDR6 — checked the press index, both 2025–2026 releases, the memory catalogue and the XLR8 catalogue 41 18 6 7 19.
ExpertFor specialists
What the record actually supports about PNY’s direction is a graphics and storage company that keeps a memory line, and the evidence for that is PNY’s own.
The announcement pattern: of twelve releases across 2025 and 2026, one concerns DRAM, five concern graphics and six concern SSDs, flash cards and USB drives 41 18. The boilerplate: memory is "Historically recognized", graphics gives "a unique position" 6. The catalogue: twenty-one memory results against thirty-one consumer graphics cards and twenty-six professional products, before the data-centre range 7 8 9. The portfolio ordering in one document: memory is what PNY "also offers" 10.
None of that means PNY is leaving memory — and this page will not say so, because no PNY statement supports it. There is no discontinuation notice, no exit announcement, and an active 2026 product line with a fresh RDIMM claim 6. What the record supports is a company whose memory business is stable and not its priority. That is a different thing from a company winding one down, and the two are easy to confuse.
Two things a reader should watch, since the published record is thin enough that either would be informative. Whether the RDIMM line acquires a product page, which would mark a real move toward server memory. And whether the ten-year EMEA term starts appearing on product pages, which would close the most misleading gap on the site today 3 4.