How to read this page. Each section starts Simple, then goes to a Deep dive: stop wherever you have what you need. The small numbers are sources: click one to open the original document. Where the brand has not published a figure -- a price, a die supplier, an exact date -- this page says so rather than estimate it.
1.At a glance
SimpleStart here
Vengeance RGB DDR5 is Corsair’s illuminated DDR5 line, carrying the same Vengeance name and low-profile shape as the plain (non-RGB) Vengeance DDR5 this site already covers, plus a ten-zone RGB light bar. It launched 26 July 2022 1.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Corsair’s launch release states: “Launching initially in speeds up to 6,400MT/s and capacities up to 32GB (2x16GB), with frequencies up to 6,600MT/s and 2x32GB kits available soon” — tying the higher 6,600MT/s figure specifically to the incoming 2x32GB kits, not to the initial 32GB (2x16GB) kits 1. A February 2023 release, dated “Launching in early March 2023,” added 48GB, 96GB and 192GB capacity points to both Vengeance RGB and plain Vengeance DDR5 together, at 5200 and 5600MT/s, with per-SKU prices given for the 48GB and 96GB kits and the 192GB kit priced “TBD” at announcement 2. Corsair’s current store listing shows Vengeance RGB kits from 16GB up to 64GB at the points checked, at speeds from 5200 to 6400MT/s 34.
2.Launch and lineup
SimpleStart here
Corsair introduced Vengeance RGB DDR5 about nine months after plain Vengeance DDR5 — the lit version followed the plain one rather than launching alongside it 15.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The July 2022 release announces the launch as “equipping the celebrated VENGEANCE RGB, a top choice for performance enthusiasts, with DDR5 technology,” and separately describes the line as delivering “the higher frequencies, greater capacities, and faster performance of DDR5” with the same RGB styling 1. Plain Vengeance DDR5 launched 27 October 2021, roughly nine months earlier, according to this site’s own page on that line 5 — so Vengeance RGB is not a same-day sibling but a later, deliberately lit follow-on to a line already on sale. The February 2023 capacity expansion (48GB/96GB/192GB) was announced for both lines in the same release, at the same speeds, with no RGB-specific capacity gap reported 2.
3.What’s inside the module
SimpleStart here
Vengeance RGB DDR5 uses the same “understated,” low-clearance aluminum heat spreader shape as plain Vengeance DDR5, with a ten-zone, individually addressable RGB light bar added on top, controlled through Corsair’s iCUE software 1.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The launch release describes “dynamic, individually addressable ten-zone RGB lighting, encased in a panoramic light bar,” controlled by “powerful CORSAIR iCUE software” for “customizable RGB lighting control for detailed, synchronized lighting with the rest of your iCUE-compatible setup,” including “real-time RGB lighting integration when playing select games” 1. The product page for one current 32GB/6000MT/s kit lists an aluminum heat spreader and states the kit is marketed as “optimized for AMD® motherboards” at that specific speed/timing combination, while carrying both AMD EXPO and Intel XMP profiles 4. Colour options across the kits on Corsair’s category page checked for this page include Black, White and Gray 3.
4.Full spec table
SimpleStart here
Corsair’s own store lists Vengeance RGB DDR5 kits from 5200 to 6400MT/s, CL30–CL40, in capacities from 16GB to 64GB among the SKUs checked for this page 34.
Deep diveThe technical detail
| Spec | At launch (Jul 2022) | Feb 2023 expansion | Current kits checked (2026) |
|---|
| Speed grades | 6400 MT/s initially; 6600 MT/s on 2x32GB kits “available soon” 1 | 5200, 5600 MT/s 2 | 5200–6400 MT/s 34 |
|---|
| CAS latency | Not stated in release 1 | C38, C40 on the SKUs named 2 | CL30, CL32, CL36, CL38, CL40 across the SKUs checked 34 |
|---|
| Capacity | Up to 32GB (2x16GB); 2x32GB “available soon” 1 | 48GB, 96GB, 192GB added 2 | 16GB to 64GB among SKUs checked 3 |
|---|
| Certification | Intel XMP 3.0 named; AMD EXPO not mentioned 1 | Intel XMP 3.0 named; AMD EXPO not mentioned 2 | AMD EXPO and Intel XMP on the SKU checked 4 |
|---|
Corsair’s own sources do not give a single, exhaustive list of every speed/capacity combination ever sold under this name — this table reports what each source states explicitly, not a complete catalogue. Corsair’s own store page states a price per SKU; see Official pricing below.
5.Where it’s made
SimpleStart here
Corsair assembles and tests Vengeance RGB DDR5 kits; neither the launch release, the capacity expansion release, nor the current product listing names a DRAM die supplier 124.
Deep diveThe technical detail
None of the three Corsair sources checked for this page — the July 2022 launch release, the February 2023 capacity-expansion release, or the current 6000MT/s SKU page — names which company fabricates the DRAM dies inside Vengeance RGB modules 124. This matches the plain Vengeance DDR5 page already on this site, which found the same silence on die supplier across its own sources 5 — Corsair’s public material, like every other module brand checked so far on this site, stops at module assembly and testing.
6.What it’s compatible with
SimpleStart here
The 32GB/6000MT/s/CL36 Vengeance RGB kit checked for this page carries both AMD EXPO and Intel XMP certification and is listed for AMD 600 Series and AMD 800 Series motherboards 4. Both press releases checked name Intel XMP 3.0; neither names AMD EXPO 12.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The SKU page lists platform compatibility as “AMD 600 Series, AMD 800 Series” for that specific 32GB/6000MT/s/CL36 kit, and names both AMD EXPO and Intel XMP support for it 4. The July 2022 launch release states “iCUE also saves custom Intel® XMP 3.0 profiles” for controlling memory performance, and the February 2023 capacity release states the new kits “support Intel XMP 3.0 memory overclocking” — both name Intel XMP 3.0 explicitly, but neither release uses the word “EXPO” anywhere in the text checked for this page 12. This page does not claim every Vengeance RGB SKU carries AMD EXPO certification; it reports only what the one SKU checked states.
7.Official pricing
SimpleStart here
Corsair’s own store lists a price for the Vengeance RGB SKUs checked — for example, $579.99 for the 32GB (2x16GB) 6000MT/s CL36 white kit 4. The July 2022 launch release does not state a price, but the February 2023 capacity release names specific prices for the new 48GB and 96GB kits, leaving only the 192GB kit’s price as “TBD” at announcement 12.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The July 2022 launch release describes specifications without stating a price, directing buyers to “refer to the CORSAIR website” for current pricing 1. The February 2023 capacity-expansion release, by contrast, does publish prices in its own SKU table — for example $194.99 for the 48GB (2x24GB) 5200MT/s kit and $389.99 for the 96GB (2x48GB) 5200MT/s kit — with only the 192GB (4x48GB) kit shown as “TBD” at that announcement 2. The current product page for one 32GB/6000MT/s/CL36 kit states $579.99, shown as “Out Of Stock” when checked 4. So Corsair has, at different points, published Vengeance RGB pricing directly in a press release and left it to the store listing — not a single consistent pattern.
9.Where this family sits in the lineup
SimpleStart here
Sibling to: Corsair Vengeance DDR5, the plain (non-RGB) version of the same line, launched about nine months earlier and carried through the same capacity expansions since 52.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Corsair’s own February 2023 release treats Vengeance RGB and plain Vengeance DDR5 as parallel, equally-featured lines — the same capacities (48GB, 96GB, 192GB) and speeds (5200, 5600MT/s) are announced for both in the same document, with no feature gap stated between them beyond the lighting itself 2. Among the specific SKUs checked for both pages, Vengeance RGB’s kit reaches a higher top speed (6400MT/s) than the non-RGB kit checked (6000MT/s), though this reflects the particular SKUs sampled on each page rather than a confirmed difference in each line’s outer ceiling, since Corsair’s category page did not show every SKU at the time both pages were checked 35.
10.Hidden in plain sight
SimpleStart here
Corsair’s two Vengeance DDR5 launch releases — plain and RGB — are separated by about nine months, not announced together, even though both lines are marketed today as if they always shipped in step 15.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Plain Vengeance DDR5 launched 27 October 2021, the same week as Intel’s Alder Lake platform, per this site’s own page on that line 5. Vengeance RGB DDR5’s launch release is dated 26 July 2022 — about nine months later — and frames itself as bringing an already-“celebrated” RGB brand identity into DDR5, not as a simultaneous twin launch 1. Neither release explains why the lit version followed the plain version by most of a year rather than shipping alongside it, as Kingston’s FURY Renegade DDR5 and Renegade DDR5 RGB did on the same July 2022 date 1. By the time of the February 2023 capacity expansion, the gap had closed entirely — both lines gained the same new capacities on the same day 2 — so the delay sits only at the start of the line’s life, not in how Corsair has maintained it since.