How to read this page. Each section starts Simple, then goes to a Deep dive: stop wherever you have what you need. The small numbers are sources: click one to open the original document. Where the brand has not published a figure -- a price, a die supplier, an exact date -- this page says so rather than estimate it.
1.At a glance
SimpleStart here
Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5 is Corsair’s DDR5 desktop memory with RGB lighting and DHX cooling. Corsair launched it on 27 October 2021 alongside Vengeance DDR5, saying the DDR5 launch was at “speeds of up to 5,200MHz” 1. By May 2022 Corsair was announcing 6,600MT/s kits 2.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The release is datelined “FREMONT, CA, October 27th, 2021” and covers Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5 together with Vengeance DDR5 1. A second release dated December 16th, 2021 announces 6,200MHz and 6,400MHz kits 3, and a third dated May 31st, 2022 announces speeds up to 6,600MT/s 2. Today Corsair’s store sells the line with Intel XMP-only and AMD EXPO & Intel XMP kits 45.
2.Launch and lineup
SimpleStart here
Corsair’s December 2021 release says the line’s patented DHX cooling design ensures performance is not held back at 6,400MHz 3.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The October 2021 release says Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5 is “lined with 12 ultra-bright individually addressable CAPELLIX LEDs per module” and that “With its patented CORSAIR DHX cooling design, DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR5 delivers exceptional performance” 1. The December release describes an overclocking result that “set a new record level of speed for CORSAIR DDR5 memory by reaching a speed of 8,149MT/s” 3. This guide reports it as Corsair’s claim.
3.What’s inside the module
SimpleStart here
Each module carries 12 CAPELLIX RGB LEDs, and Corsair’s iCUE software controls the lighting 16.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Corsair’s explainer page says “With world-renowned design lit by 12 ultra-bright CAPELLIX RGB LEDs” and that iCUE software “enables RGB lighting customization and synchronization” 6. The current store lists the heat spreader as anodized aluminum, in grey on the EXPO kit page 5. Neither the 6200MT/s nor the 5200MT/s product page states module dimensions 45.
4.Full spec table
SimpleStart here
At the DDR5 launch (Dominator and Vengeance): up to 5,200MHz and 32GB per module, with Dominator kits of 32GB to 64GB 1. By May 2022: up to 6,600MT/s at 32-39-39-76 in 2x16GB kits 2. Today’s store shows examples at 5200 and 6200MT/s 54.
Deep diveThe technical detail
| Spec | Corsair releases | Current store examples |
|---|
| Top speed | 5,200MHz (Oct 2021, DDR5 launch line, both products) 1; 6,400MHz (Dec 2021) 3; 6,600MT/s (May 2022) 2 | 6200MT/s CL36, 5200MT/s CL40 45 |
|---|
| Latency | 32-39-39-76 at 6,600 2 | Tested latency 36 and 40 45 |
|---|
| Tested voltage | Not stated 12 | 1.35V (6200) and 1.25V (5200) 45 |
|---|
| Capacity | Up to 32GB per module; 2x16GB kits 12 | 32GB (2x16GB) 45 |
|---|
| Profile | Intel XMP 3.0 1 | Intel XMP; AMD EXPO & Intel XMP 45 |
|---|
Corsair’s releases mix units: the December 2021 headline says 6,400MHz, and the May 2022 headline says 6,600MT/s while its body text says a frequency of 6,600MHz 32. This guide keeps each source’s own unit.
5.Where it’s made
SimpleStart here
Corsair’s pages checked for this guide do not name a DRAM die supplier 124.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The product pages list an “Overclock PMIC” as the PMIC type but name no maker, and none of the Corsair sources used here names the DRAM chip maker 4512. The explainer page says only “Hand-sorted, tightly screened memory chips” 6.
6.What it’s compatible with
SimpleStart here
The 2021 release names Intel XMP 3.0. The current store has kits marked Intel XMP only and kits marked AMD EXPO & Intel XMP 145.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The October 2021 release says iCUE enables you to “customize and save your own Intel® XMP 3.0 profiles”, with the feature “coming later in 2021 to select motherboards” 1. The 5200MT/s kit’s heading and Performance Profile row read “AMD EXPO & Intel XMP” and lists AMD 600 and 800 Series and Intel 600, 700 and 800 Series for compatibility 5. The 6200MT/s kit’s page reads “Intel XMP” with no EXPO row 4.
7.Official pricing
SimpleStart here
Corsair’s store lists $643.99 for the 6200MT/s 32GB kit and $542.99 for the 5200MT/s EXPO 32GB kit 45.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Those are the prices on the two checked product pages in October 2026 and they change 45. Each release sends readers to Corsair’s website for pricing and states none itself 132.
9.Where this family sits in the lineup
SimpleStart here
Corsair released it with Vengeance DDR5 in the same 27 October 2021 announcement 1.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The October 2021 release covers Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5 and Vengeance DDR5 together 1. None of the Corsair sources checked for this guide names a successor or a predecessor 1326.
10.Hidden in plain sight
SimpleStart here
The launch release names only Intel XMP 3.0, but Corsair’s store now sells kits marked AMD EXPO & Intel XMP 15.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The 2021 release says iCUE can customise “Intel® XMP 3.0” profiles and mentions no AMD profile 1; the May 2022 release mentions iCUE “with XMP Manager Preview” and no AMD profile 2. The current 5200MT/s kit page’s heading and Performance Profile row read “AMD EXPO & Intel XMP”, and it says “Optimized timings, speeds, and voltages are available for speedy overclocking with Intel XMP and AMD EXPO” 5, while the 6200MT/s kit stays Intel XMP only 4. Corsair dates none of this change, so which kits gained EXPO and when is not stated 54.