Memory · Product page

Corsair Vengeance DDR5: The Complete Guide

Corsair’s understated, low-profile DDR5 line, launched the same week as FURY Beast DDR5. Simple to deep dive, every number links to its source.

Stuck at any point? Ask an AI about this page →
Ask an AI about this product:CAGPX
Corsair Vengeance DDR5 10 sections · 2 levels 4 linked sources Checked September 2026
How to read this page. Each section starts Simple, then goes to a Deep dive: stop wherever you have what you need. The small numbers are sources: click one to open the original document. Where the brand has not published a figure -- a price, a die supplier, an exact date -- this page says so rather than estimate it.

1.At a glance

SimpleStart here

Vengeance DDR5 is Corsair’s standard-look DDR5 line — Corsair’s own material describes it as “an understated aesthetic, in a compact, low-clearance form-factor,” distinct from the taller, more ornate Dominator Platinum RGB line. It launched 27 October 2021, the same week as Intel’s Alder Lake platform 1.

Deep diveThe technical detail

At launch, Corsair named speeds “up to 5,200MHz” with kits from 32GB to 64GB 1. By September 2026 the line had grown considerably: Corsair’s own DDR5 category page lists Vengeance speeds from 4400MT/s up to 7800MT/s on the Vengeance RGB 32GB (2x16GB) kit, with the non-RGB line topping out lower, around 7000MT/s on a 48GB (2x24GB) CL36 kit 2, and a separate February 2023 release added 48GB, 96GB and 192GB capacity points 3.

2.Launch and lineup

SimpleStart here

Corsair launched Vengeance DDR5 alongside its more expensive Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5, positioning Vengeance as the plain, no-RGB (in its base form) option. Two features Corsair announced as “coming later in 2021” — not available on day one — were XMP 3.0 profile customization and iCUE-based voltage control 1.

Deep diveThe technical detail

Corsair’s 27 October 2021 release named the line, its launch speed ceiling of 5,200MHz, and its 32–64GB kit range, while explicitly flagging two software features as not yet available at launch 1. On 21 February 2023, Corsair added 48GB (2x24GB) and 96GB (2x48GB) kits at DDR5-5200 and DDR5-5600, aimed explicitly at “8K video editing” and “DRAM-heavy AI and deep learning workloads”; a 192GB (4x48GB) kit followed on 7 March 2023, roughly two weeks later 3. Corsair’s current DDR5 category page shows the line has since reached 7800MT/s on its Vengeance RGB variant 2.

3.What’s inside the module

SimpleStart here

Vengeance DDR5 uses a low-profile aluminum heat spreader designed to clear large air CPU coolers. Some SKUs add RGB lighting (branded “Vengeance RGB”); the base line does not 4.

Deep diveThe technical detail

Corsair’s own product page for a representative SKU (CMK32GX5M2B6000C36) lists a 288-pin UDIMM form factor with an aluminum heat spreader, and states onboard voltage regulation with iCUE software integration for custom profile management 4. Corsair’s 2021 launch material had listed this iCUE voltage control as a feature still pending at launch 1, meaning it shipped as a later software addition rather than a day-one capability.

4.Full spec table

SimpleStart here

Corsair’s current Vengeance DDR5 lineup spans roughly 4400–7800MT/s (the 7800MT/s ceiling is a Vengeance RGB SKU), CL28–CL40, in kits from 32GB up to 192GB 2.

Deep diveThe technical detail
SpecAt launch (Oct 2021)Current lineup (2026)
Speed ceiling5,200MHz 17,800MT/s, Vengeance RGB 32GB (2x16GB) kit; 7,000MT/s on the non-RGB line’s fastest kit 2
Kit range32GB–64GB 132GB up to 192GB (4x48GB) 23
CAS latency (example SKUs)Not stated in launch releaseCL28 to CL40 across the range, e.g. CL36 on a 32GB/6000MT/s kit 42
Voltage (example SKU)Not stated in launch release1.1V standard SPD, 1.25V tested XMP profile (32GB/6000MT/s CL36 kit) 4
Overclock profilesIntel XMP 3.0 (customization “coming later in 2021”) 1Intel XMP 3.0 4
Form factor288-pin UDIMM 1288-pin UDIMM 4

Left column from Corsair’s own 27 October 2021 launch release; right column from Corsair’s current DDR5 category page and one representative current SKU page, checked September 2026. Corsair’s own store lists CAS latency and voltage per individual SKU rather than as one figure for the whole family, so the “current” column names one example SKU rather than a single family-wide number.

5.Where it’s made

SimpleStart here

Corsair assembles and tests Vengeance DDR5 modules; it does not fabricate the DRAM dies itself. Corsair does not name a die supplier on the Vengeance DDR5 product or press pages themselves 14.

Deep diveThe technical detail

Neither Corsair’s 2021 launch release, its 2023 large-kit release, nor its current product pages state which chip maker’s DRAM dies are used in a given Vengeance DDR5 module 134. As with other module brands covered on this site, this means the die supplier for a specific stick is not something a buyer can confirm from Corsair’s own published material alone.

6.What it’s compatible with

SimpleStart here

Corsair’s current SKU pages state specific chipset compatibility — for example, one 6000MT/s CL36 kit lists Intel 600, 700 and 800 series motherboards 4.

Deep diveThe technical detail

Compatibility on Corsair’s own site is published per SKU rather than as one family-wide list: the example 32GB/6000MT/s CL36 kit page names Intel 600/700/800-series motherboard support specifically 4, while the February 2023 large-kit release described the 48GB and 96GB kits as suited to systems built for “AI and deep learning workloads,” without naming a specific chipset list in that release itself 3. Buyers should check each SKU’s own compatibility list on Corsair’s store rather than assume every Vengeance DDR5 kit supports the same boards.

7.Official pricing

SimpleStart here

Unlike Kingston’s Beast DDR5 pages, Corsair publishes a price directly on each Vengeance DDR5 SKU page. The example 32GB (2x16GB) 6000MT/s CL36 kit is listed at $469.99, marked down from $625.99 4.

Deep diveThe technical detail

Corsair’s February 2023 release separately published launch prices for its larger kits: 48GB and 96GB kits ranged $184.99–$399.99, with RGB variants priced above non-RGB at each capacity; the 192GB kit’s price was listed as “TBD” at that release’s date, with a specific March 2023 availability date given instead 3. Corsair’s own store price for any given SKU changes over time — the $469.99/$625.99 figures on the example SKU page were current at the time this page was checked (September 2026) and are not a fixed launch price 4.

8.Rated vs. real-world speed

SimpleStart here

Corsair’s own SKU page distinguishes a “tested” XMP speed/latency from the module’s plain SPD (out-of-box, no-profile) speed — CL36 tested versus CL40 at stock SPD, on the example 6000MT/s kit 4.

Deep diveThe technical detail

This page reports Corsair’s own published specification and pricing; it does not independently re-run or cite third-party benchmark-suite results. Corsair’s own SKU page already draws the tested-versus-SPD distinction explicitly, which is the same rated-speed-versus-boot-speed gap this site’s XMP, EXPO and why your memory runs slower than the box says explainer covers in general 4.

9.Where this family sits in the lineup

SimpleStart here

Sits below: Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5, launched the same week at a higher price point with a taller heat spreader design 1. Predecessor: Vengeance DDR4, the DDR4-era version of the same line.

Deep diveThe technical detail

Corsair’s 27 October 2021 release introduced Vengeance DDR5 alongside Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5 as its two launch-day DDR5 lines, explicitly contrasting Vengeance’s “understated aesthetic” and “compact, low-clearance form-factor” against Dominator Platinum RGB’s more elaborate design 1. The line was later widened twice on the capacity axis rather than replaced: the February–March 2023 release added 48GB, 96GB and 192GB kits without renaming or superseding the Vengeance DDR5 name itself 3.

10.Hidden in plain sight

SimpleStart here

Corsair announced “Custom XMP 3.0 Profiles” as “coming later in 2021 to select motherboards” in its original October 2021 launch release 1 — and that exact “Coming later in 2021 to select motherboards*” wording is still live today, five years later, on at least one current Vengeance DDR5 SKU page 4.

Deep diveThe technical detail

Checked directly against the live product page for the example 32GB/6000MT/s CL36 kit (CMK32GX5M2B6000C36), the Custom XMP 3.0 Profiles feature description still reads “Coming later in 2021 to select motherboards*”, word for word, as of September 2026 4 — the same phrase Corsair’s own launch release used in October 2021 1. This does not necessarily mean the feature never shipped: Corsair markets iCUE-based profile customization elsewhere, so the underlying capability may well work. What this page can confirm is narrower and, in its own way, more interesting: this specific piece of “coming soon” marketing copy was never updated, and a buyer reading that SKU page today sees text written for a launch that happened half a decade ago.

11.Sources

4 sources, checked September 2026. Where the brand has not published a figure -- a price, a die supplier, a compatibility list -- this page says so rather than estimate it.

  1. Corsair: Enter the Next Generation of Performance and Speed: Introducing CORSAIR DDR5 MemoryOfficial
  2. Corsair: DDR5 RAM (product category page)Official
  3. Corsair: Pushing the Boundaries of DDR5: CORSAIR Launches New 48GB, 96GB and 192GB Memory KitsOfficial
  4. Corsair: VENGEANCE 32GB (2x16GB) DDR5 DRAM 6000MHz C36 Memory Kit — Black (CMK32GX5M2B6000C36)Official

Ask an AI about this page

Opens your assistant with this page as the source, and a question rather than a summary. It will ask what you are building before it answers.

ChatGPTClaudeGeminiPerplexityGrok

Nothing is sent from here. The link carries only this page’s title and address.