How to read this page. Each section starts Simple, then goes to a Deep dive: stop wherever you have what you need. The small numbers are sources: click one to open the original document. Where the brand has not published a figure -- a price, a die supplier, an exact date -- this page says so rather than estimate it.
1.At a glance
SimpleStart here
FURY Renegade DDR5 is Kingston’s flagship gaming memory line, sitting above FURY Beast in the same family. It launched 18 July 2022 at 6000MT/s and 6400MT/s, alongside a matching RGB version 1. Kingston’s current lineup runs from 6000MT/s up to 8000MT/s on standard UDIMM, and up to 8800MT/s on a newer CUDIMM variant 2.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Kingston’s launch release named both Renegade DDR5 and Renegade DDR5 RGB at 6000MT/s and 6400MT/s, CL32, in 16GB single modules and 32GB kits of two, at 1.35V or 1.4V 1. Kingston lists Renegade under the same “FURY Gaming and High-Performance” family as Beast DDR5, positioned as the faster, pricier sibling 2. Two years later, a June 2024 “RGB Limited Edition” pushed the top speed to 8000MT/s 3, and an October 2024 CUDIMM variant added 8400MT/s (with headroom to 8800MT/s) built specifically for Intel’s then-new 800-series platform 4.
2.Launch and lineup
SimpleStart here
Kingston launched Renegade DDR5 about eight months after DDR5 desktops first went on sale, then raised its top speed twice more over the following two years as faster DDR5 became mainstream 134.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The July 2022 launch release quotes Iwona Zalewska, DRAM business manager for Kingston EMEA: “We’re excited to offer the best of both worlds: extreme performance and maximum peace of mind” 1. The June 2024 “RGB Limited Edition” release — a 48GB (2x24GB) kit at 8000MT/s, CL36, 1.45V — quotes Kristy Ernt, DRAM business manager at Kingston, on the module’s “aggressive speed of 8000MT/s” 3. The October 2024 CUDIMM release, again quoting Zalewska, ties an 8400MT/s overclocked speed specifically to Intel’s Z890 chipset and Core Ultra Series 2 (“Arrow Lake”) desktop platform, shipping from 18 November 2024, and explains that CUDIMM modules include a Client Clock Driver chip that buffers and re-drives the clock signal for signal integrity at these higher speeds — a hardware difference from standard UDIMM, not just a speed bump 4.
3.What’s inside the module
SimpleStart here
Renegade DDR5 uses a taller aluminum heat spreader than Beast DDR5, in black-and-silver or white-and-silver finishes. The RGB version adds a light bar with Kingston’s Infrared Sync Technology for effects synced across modules 5.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Kingston’s current pages list the non-RGB heat spreader at roughly 39.2mm tall versus 44–45mm for the RGB version, both taller than Beast DDR5’s low-profile design 5. The RGB variant carries 12 individually addressable LEDs per module using Kingston’s patented Infrared Sync Technology, controllable through Kingston FURY CTRL software with 18 preset lighting effects per the 2024 Limited Edition release 3. The CUDIMM variant adds the Client Clock Driver (CKD) chip described above, present on both its RGB and non-RGB sub-variants, in Silver and White colour options 4.
4.Full spec table
SimpleStart here
Kingston’s current product page lists Renegade DDR5 at 6000–8000MT/s on standard UDIMM and up to 8800MT/s on CUDIMM, CL32–CL42, in modules from 16GB to 48GB 2.
Deep diveThe technical detail
| Spec | At launch (Jul 2022) | RGB Limited Edition (Jun 2024) | CUDIMM (Oct 2024) | Current lineup (2026) |
|---|
| Speed grades | 6000, 6400 MT/s 1 | 8000 MT/s 3 | 8400 MT/s (OC) 4 | UDIMM 6000–8000; CUDIMM 8400–8800 MT/s 2 |
|---|
| CAS latency | CL32 1 | CL36 3 | CL40 4 | CL32, CL38, CL40, CL42 across the range 2 |
|---|
| Capacity | 16GB single; 32GB kit 1 | 48GB (2x24GB) kit 3 | 24GB single; 48GB kit 4 | 16–48GB singles; kits to 96GB 2 |
|---|
| Voltage | 1.35V, 1.4V 1 | 1.45V 3 | Not stated 4 | 1.35V, 1.4V, 1.45V 2 |
|---|
Kingston’s own sources never state a price for any Renegade DDR5 SKU across the four points checked here — see Official pricing below.
5.Where it’s made
SimpleStart here
Kingston assembles and tests Renegade DDR5 modules; none of the four Kingston releases or two current product pages checked for this page names a DRAM die supplier 13425.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Across the launch release, the two 2024 speed-grade announcements, and both current product pages, Kingston states that modules are “hand-tuned” and “100% factory tested at speed,” but none names which company fabricates the DRAM dies inside Renegade DDR5 13425. This matches the pattern on Kingston’s own Beast DDR5 sources, which are equally silent on die supplier — Kingston’s public material draws a line at module assembly and testing, not the chips themselves.
6.What it’s compatible with
SimpleStart here
Every Kingston source checked for this page — from the July 2022 launch through the current 2026 product pages — states Intel XMP 3.0 certification and does not state AMD EXPO support 125.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Kingston’s current product page and RGB product page both carry a comparison table marking “AMD EXPO™ Certified” as “No” for Renegade DDR5 in both its RGB and non-RGB forms 25. The October 2024 CUDIMM release is Intel-platform-specific by design — built for Intel’s Z890 chipset and Core Ultra Series 2 processors — and states XMP certification without mentioning EXPO at all 4. No source checked for this page, from the original 2022 launch to the 2026 CUDIMM lineup, states AMD EXPO support at any point in Renegade DDR5’s four-year history.
7.Official pricing
SimpleStart here
Kingston does not publish a price for Renegade DDR5 in any of the sources checked for this page 1342.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Neither the July 2022 launch release, the June 2024 RGB Limited Edition release, the October 2024 CUDIMM release, nor either current product page states a price for any Renegade DDR5 SKU 13425. This matches Kingston’s own Beast DDR5 sources and this site’s standing note that no memory maker checked so far publishes retail pricing directly — pricing is set by resellers, not the manufacturer.
9.Where this family sits in the lineup
SimpleStart here
Sits above: Kingston FURY Beast DDR5, the line’s mid-tier sibling — Beast is the cheaper, lower-speed option and, unlike Renegade, supports both Intel XMP 3.0 and AMD EXPO.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Kingston’s own gaming-memory hub lists Renegade DDR5 as the faster, pricier line above Beast DDR5 in the same FURY family 2. The two lines diverge on more than speed: Beast DDR5’s own Kingston sources state both Intel XMP 3.0 and AMD EXPO certification, while every Renegade DDR5 source checked for this page states XMP only. A CUDIMM sub-variant, introduced October 2024, adds a third tier within Renegade itself — physically and electrically different from standard UDIMM, built for Intel’s then-new 800-series chipset specifically, not a simple faster bin of the same module 4.
10.Hidden in plain sight
SimpleStart here
Kingston’s flagship gaming DDR5 line has never supported AMD EXPO — not at launch in 2022, not in either 2024 speed-grade update, not on the current 2026 product page — while its cheaper Beast DDR5 sibling supports both standards 12.
Deep diveThe technical detail
This is a real inversion worth naming plainly: on most product lines, the higher tier matches or exceeds the lower tier’s feature set. Here, Kingston’s own sources show the opposite for platform certification. Beast DDR5’s spec page states “Intel XMP 3.0 Certified, AMD EXPO Certified.” Every Renegade DDR5 source checked for this page — the July 2022 launch, the June 2024 RGB Limited Edition, the October 2024 CUDIMM release, and both current product pages — states Intel XMP 3.0 only, with the current comparison tables explicitly marking AMD EXPO as “No” 13425. None of the sources checked for this page explains why Kingston’s faster, more expensive line has gone four years without adding a certification its own cheaper sibling has carried since launch — this page reports the gap rather than guessing at Kingston’s reasoning.