Memory · Maker guide

Etron Technology: The Complete Guide

The smallest maker in this section and the only fabless one: no factory, a catalogue that still lists SDR SDRAM, two years of losses, and then revenue up nearly sixfold with no explanation published. What Etron makes and what its 2026 means. Three reading levels, every number sourced.

Stuck at any point? Ask an AI about this page →
Etron Technology 16 sections · 3 levels 34 linked sources Checked September 2026
How to read this page. Every maker in our Memory section uses the same 16 sections in the same order, the same shape as our AI Chips brand guides. Each section starts Simple, then goes Deeper, then Expert: stop wherever you have what you need. The small numbers are sources: click one to open the original document. Where a company has not published something, we say so rather than estimate.

1.At a glance

SimpleStart here

Etron Technology is the smallest company in this section and the only one that owns no factory. It designs specialty DRAM and has it made by someone else 1 2.

What it makesSpecialty DRAM from SDR SDRAM up to DDR4 and LPDDR4X, plus RPC DRAM and Known Good Die 3
How bigNT$2,260 million in August 2026, up 525.32% on a year earlier 4
Who makes itEtron is fabless and names no foundry partner anywhere 2 5
Any HBM?No. HBM appears nowhere in its catalogue, and it makes no HBM claim 3
DeeperThe detail

Etron describes itself as "a world renowned fabless IC design and product company" founded "by Dr. Nicky Lu in the Hsinchu Science Park (February 1991)" 1, and in Chinese as a fabless memory IC company — 「全球知名記憶體IC無晶圓廠商(Fabless)」 2. It trades on the Taipei Exchange under 5351, not the Taiwan Stock Exchange, and its own house style is "Etron Technology (TPEx: 5351.TW)" 1 4.

Two things make it worth a page in a codex about memory. It still supplies generations everyone else has abandoned, and in 2026 its revenue went up nearly sixfold while it published no explanation at all.

ExpertFor specialists

The 2026 revenue series, from Etron’s own monthly disclosures, in NT$ thousands: January 763,717; February 869,173; March 1,102,522; April 1,333,096; May 1,663,061; June 1,902,529; July 2,125,060; August 2,260,221 — a cumulative NT$12,019,379 thousand for the eight months 6. Against the same eight months of 2025 that is up 488.92%, and August alone is up 525.32% year on year 4.

For scale: Etron’s entire 2025 revenue was NT$4,036,779 thousand 7 6. It passed that figure in the first four months of 2026 6. And it did so after two consecutive loss-making years — see The hidden story.

2.Company card

SimpleStart here
Legal nameEtron Technology, Inc.; 鈺創科技股份有限公司 8 9
HQNo. 6, Technology Road 5, Hsinchu Science Park, Hsinchu, Taiwan 30078 10
FoundedFebruary 1991, in the Hsinchu Science Park 1 11
ListedTaipei Exchange, code 5351 1; "Year of Listing 1998" 12
Chairman and CEONicky Lu; 董事長暨執行長 13 14 8
PresidentElvis Deng 13 8
Capital"Capital NT$3.286 billion" 12
EmployeesNot published on any Etron web page; headcount data sits only in its annual and sustainability reports 8 9
DeeperThe detail

Etron is small enough that the whole management team fits on one page: Nicky Lu as Chairman and CEO, Elvis Deng as President, Bor-Doou Rong as Senior Vice President, three vice presidents and a group legal counsel 13. Its articles provide for 「本公司設董事七~九人,任期三年」 — seven to nine directors on three-year terms — and the current twelfth board has nine, four of them independent, with a stated gender split of "男性:67% 女性:33%" and a term running from 25 June 2024 to 24 June 2027 14.

This page states no employee count. Etron’s overview, investor profile, contact page, governance page and depository entry all omit one 12 10 15. Headcount data does exist in its annual report, which carries a table of "Number of Employees, Average Length of Service, Average Age, and Education Distribution", and in its sustainability report’s employee-structure section 8 9 — neither of which this check could read. Where a number cannot be read from the source, none is given.

ExpertFor specialists

Nicky Lu’s biography is unusually consequential for a company this size, because Etron exists as an extension of it. He holds a doctorate from Stanford, "worked for the IBM Research…from 1982 to 1990", was "elected as a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) in 1991", is a "Member of National Academy of Engineering (NAE) of USA", received the "IEEE 1998 Solid-State Circuits D.O. Pederson Award" and the "2001 Honorary Medal of Science and Technology from the Premier", and chaired the World Semiconductor Council in 2014–15 16.

His own account of the founding names the partners: "In 1991, he founded Etron Technology, Inc., and collaborated with the Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI) and TSMC to pioneer Taiwan’s first self-developed advanced sub-micron IC technology…which realized Taiwan’s first 8-inch wafer fab and mass production of DRAM, Logic, and SRAM within three years" 16. ITRI and TSMC — not UMC, which is sometimes named in error. He is also described on the same page as "Chair/Founder, Etron, eYs3D & eEver Technology Companies" 16.

3.The story

SimpleStart here
  • 1991 "Etron was founded in Hsincu Science-based Industrial Park, Taiwan" — the typo is in the original 11.
  • 1991 "Developed the first 4Mb DRAM by Chinese" 11.
  • 1994 Completes the National Sub-micron Project led by the Ministry of Economic Affairs 11.
  • 1997 Volume production of the "world’s first 16Mb SGRAM product" 11.
  • 1998 "Etron went public in the over-the-counter market in Taiwan on 15th" of May 11.
  • 2001 An 8Mb low-power SRAM Known Good Die product, which Etron calls "the most competitive…in the world" 11.
  • 2024 RPC DRAM gains "Automotive Grade2 AEC-Q100 Certification" 11.
  • 2025 Announces a joint venture with Nanya Technology 17.
DeeperThe detail

Etron’s early history is Taiwan’s memory history. The National Sub-micron Project it worked on was a state programme, and Etron’s milestone list records the awards from ERSO and ITRI that came with it 11. Its 1995 entry claims the "first EDO DRAM developed by Taiwan", and its 1997 entry a world first in SGRAM 11.

What the timeline also shows is a company that stopped chasing the leading edge. After the late-1990s firsts, the entries move to packaging, known good die, temperature grades and certifications — the work of a specialty supplier rather than a volume DRAM maker 11.

ExpertFor specialists

The listing detail is worth getting right because two conventions collide. Etron’s English pages say "TPEx: 5351" 1; its Chinese pages say 「OTC代號:5351」 2; and its milestone entry says it "went public in the over-the-counter market" 11. All three describe the same venue under its former and current names. It is the Taipei Exchange, which is a separate market from the Taiwan Stock Exchange 1 2.

Shares outstanding have grown: the 2024 annual report records "The total number of shares issued by the Company on April 27, 2024: 290,595,781 shares" and "The total number of shares issued on April 21, 2025: 325,595,781 shares" 8 — a 12% increase in a year, which for a company that was losing money is a meaningful dilution.

4.The lineup

SimpleStart here
LineDensities Etron lists
SDR SDRAM16Mb to 512Mb 3
DDR SDRAM64Mb to 1Gb 3
DDR2 SDRAM128Mb to 2Gb 3
DDR3 SDRAM512Mb to 8Gb 3
DDR4 SDRAM4Gb to 16Gb 3
LPDDR2256Mb 3
LPDDR4/4X1Gb to 32Gb 3
RPC DRAM256Mb, x16, in three package options including Known Good Die 18

There is no DDR5 and no LPDDR5 in the catalogue, and no HBM anywhere 3.

DeeperThe detail

That table is the whole argument about Etron in one place. It still lists SDR SDRAM — single data rate, a generation from the 1990s — and tops out at DDR4 and LPDDR4X, two generations behind the industry 3. Its fastest listed DDR4 grade is DDR4-3200 and its largest density 16Gb 19.

Etron’s own framing of why that is a position rather than a failing came in December 2025, before the revenue surge: "major global DRAM suppliers increasingly shift resources toward HBM and advanced process nodes", while Etron "is simultaneously strengthening its DDR4 and LPDDR4/4X product lines" with "long-term partnerships to ensure stable supply and sustained product support for customers worldwide" 20. The thesis is that the majors vacate; Etron stays.

ExpertFor specialists

RPC DRAM is Etron’s own invention and the thing it is known for. Reduced Pin Count: "It adopts a wafer-level chip size package (WLCSP, a fan-in wafer-level die-scale package) that is the world’s first high-bandwidth DRAM offered in a WLCSP", and "The x16 256 megabit RPC DRAM, has half the number of pins compared to similar bandwidth DDR3 products, and only needs 1/10 the PCB area" 18. Its flyer adds "Only 22 Active signals", "40 total pin count", "Same BW as DDR3 with <10% the footprint", and no DLL with a deep power-down mode 21.

A gap worth flagging honestly: the RPC flyer advertises "64Mb to 8Gb", "X16, X32, X64" and "Up to DDR2400 signaling speed" 21, while the live product page lists one family — 256Mb x16 at 1600, in FBGA, WLCSP and KGD, across four temperature grades to automotive −40°C to 105°C 18. Read the flyer as architecture and roadmap; read the product page as what ships. Etron describes the architecture as "patent pending" and publishes no patent numbers 21.

The other niche is Known Good Die — bare tested die for customers building their own packages: "High-quality Known Good Die solutions for System-in-Package (SIP) and Multi-Chip Package (MCP) needs", with "Stringent Wafer-Level-Burn-In Testing", offered across SDR, DDR, DDR2, DDR3, DDR4, LPDDR2 and LPDDR4/4X 22.

5.How it’s made

SimpleStart here

Etron makes nothing. It is fabless: it designs the chips and buys the wafers from a foundry 1 2.

And it does not say whose foundry. This check found no current manufacturing partner named on any Etron page 5.

DeeperThe detail

Etron’s supply-chain page refers to its suppliers only by category — foundry, assembly, testing — and to "key suppliers" generically, without naming a company 5. For a fabless memory designer that is an unusual silence, because the foundry relationship is the business: it determines the node, the cost and whether the parts exist at all.

The only manufacturing partner Etron names anywhere is historical, on its founder’s page: the 1991 collaboration "with the Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI) and TSMC" that produced Taiwan’s first 8-inch fab 16. Whether that relationship has any bearing on current supply is not stated, and this page does not infer one.

ExpertFor specialists

What Etron does publish about process is indirect: densities, speed grades, packages and temperature ranges. Its DDR4 parts are all 1.2V, in 78-ball and 96-ball FBGA packages, at DDR4-3200 with slower grades below 19. Its RPC DRAM is 1.5V 18. No node figure appears on any product page 3 19.

That is a real limitation on what can be said about Etron’s technology. Every other maker in this section publishes a node ladder — Samsung’s 1a through 1d, Nanya’s 1A to 1E, Winbond’s 45nm and 20nm. Etron publishes none, because the nodes are not its to publish 3.

6.Where it’s made: fabs and addresses

SimpleStart here

Etron has two locations, both in Taiwan: its Hsinchu Science Park headquarters and a Taipei office 10.

SiteAddress
HeadquartersNo. 6, Technology Road 5, Hsinchu Science Park, Hsinchu, Taiwan 30078 10
Taipei office10F, No. 22, Lane 35, Jihu Rd., Neihu District, Taipei City, Taiwan 11492 10
DeeperThe detail

The sustainability report confirms the scope directly: its reporting boundary is 「台灣營運據點(新竹總公司及台北辦公室,未包含合併財報子公司)」 — Taiwan operating sites, the Hsinchu headquarters and the Taipei office, excluding consolidated subsidiaries 9.

Beyond those two, Etron’s footprint is commercial rather than physical: sales coverage organised by product division and region, and a list of representatives and distributors spanning Japan, EMEA, North America, Canada and Brazil 23 24.

ExpertFor specialists

The joint venture with Nanya, if it is ever incorporated, would add a third Taiwanese location: both announcements say it will be "headquartered in Hsinchu City" 17 25. Thirteen months after the announcement, no incorporation has been confirmed by either party — see The HBM position.

7.How the memory works

SimpleStart here

A specialty DRAM maker solves a different problem from a commodity one. The question is not how to make the densest, fastest part, but how to keep supplying a part that a customer designed in eight years ago and will keep shipping for another eight 3.

DeeperThe detail

That is why the catalogue looks the way it does. Etron offers the same generations in commercial, industrial and automotive temperature grades, and sells them as packaged parts, as bare Known Good Die for customers building System-in-Package modules, and in wafer-level packages 3 22 18. Volume per part number is small; the number of part numbers is large.

RPC DRAM shows the other half of the specialty argument: solving a problem the mainstream does not have. Cutting a DRAM’s pin count by more than half and its board area to a tenth matters enormously in a small battery-powered device and not at all in a server 18 21.

ExpertFor specialists

Etron’s current framing of its own technical position is MemorAiLink, announced in December 2025 as a "one-stop AI memory development platform…strengthening end-to-end services that span custom memory solutions, AI-optimized memory, and heterogeneous integration packaging" 20, and shown at CES 2026 11. Its founder has been making the heterogeneous-integration argument for two decades: his page credits him with having "pioneered Known-Good-Die (KGD) silicon-centric technology and products, stimulating and leading the ‘IC Heterogeneous Integration (HI) Methodology and Era’" 16.

Whether MemorAiLink is a product line or a positioning statement is not yet answerable from Etron’s own documents — no MemorAiLink part numbers appear in the catalogue 3.

8.Specs explained

SimpleStart here
ItemWhat Etron publishes
Top DDR generationDDR4, at DDR4-3200, up to 16Gb 19
Top LPDDR generationLPDDR4/4X, 1Gb to 32Gb 3
Oldest generation still listedSDR SDRAM, 16Mb to 512Mb 3
RPC DRAM shipping256Mb, 16Mx16, 1600, 1.5V 18
RPC packages96-ball FBGA, 50-ball WLCSP, and Known Good Die 18
Temperature gradesTo automotive, −40°C to 105°C, on RPC 18
Process nodeNot published on any product page 3
DeeperThe detail

Etron is a JEDEC member, listed in the association’s member directory as "Etron Technology Inc." 26 — which for a fabless designer is how its parts stay interchangeable with everyone else’s in a customer’s socket.

Its trademarks are its own: "RPC® and RPC DRAM® are registered trademarks of Etron Technology", and MemorAiLink carries a registered mark too 21 20.

ExpertFor specialists

The RPC bandwidth claims from the flyer, for anyone comparing architectures: "X16 device: 4.8 GBytes/sec @ DDR2400" and "x32, 512 Mbits 9600 MBytes/sec" 21. Those are roadmap figures for configurations not in the shipping catalogue 18, and the distinction matters — a 4.8 GB/s part at DDR2400 is not the same claim as a 256Mb part at 1600.

What Etron cannot publish, because it does not own it, is a capacity figure, a yield figure or a node. Its technical disclosure ends at the pin.

9.Official pricing

SimpleStart here

Etron publishes no prices. Its product pages list part numbers, densities, speeds, voltages, packages and minimum order quantities for tray and tape-and-reel, and no figures 19.

It also publishes no gross margin, no average selling price commentary, and no guidance 27 4.

DeeperThe detail

What can be computed from its audited statements: FY2025 gross profit of NT$618,364 thousand on revenue of NT$4,036,779 thousand, a gross margin of about 15%; FY2024 gross profit NT$442,815 thousand on NT$3,473,217 thousand, about 13% 7. Those percentages are arithmetic from Etron’s line items, not figures Etron states.

A 15% gross margin is thin for a memory business, and it is thin in a way that matters: Etron’s operating expenses exceeded its gross profit in both years, which is why the gross profit did not translate into a profit at all 7. For a fabless company the margin also reflects that the wafer cost belongs to someone else.

ExpertFor specialists

The disclosure gap here is itself the finding. Etron’s monthly revenue table publishes four columns — "Month", "Monthly Net Sales", "MoM Change", "YTD YoY Change" — and notably no per-month year-on-year figure 6. The widely quoted +525.32% for August comes from the press release, not the table 4.

And its quarterly releases carry figures with nothing attached. The complete first-quarter 2026 release gives "consolidated revenue for the first quarter was NT$2,735 million", "profit after tax…was NT$614 million" and "profit per share of NT$ 1.88" — no gross margin, no operating income, no comparison, no commentary 27.

10.The HBM position

SimpleStart here

Etron makes no HBM and claims none. HBM does not appear in its product catalogue at all 3. What it has is a joint venture with Nanya Technology, announced in August 2025, to design "customized ultra-high-bandwidth memory solutions" for edge AI 17.

DeeperThe detail

The announcement, in both companies’ near-identical wording: the joint venture is "dedicated to AI memory design services", "will be capitalized at NT$ 500 million", with "NTC holding an 80% stake and Etron holding 20%", "headquartered in Hsinchu City", to "deliver optimized designs of customized ultra-high-bandwidth memory solutions" 17 25. Nanya’s board filing adds the mechanics: "A maximum of 40 million shares; NT$10 per share; a maximum of NT$400 million" at "a maximum shareholding ratio of 80%", to "accelerate the development of customized ultra-high bandwidth memory solutions and expand business opportunities in the AI market" 28.

Neither company uses the word HBM. Both say "customized ultra-high-bandwidth memory". "Custom HBM" is the trade press’s framing, introduced in headlines the day after the announcement 29 — and it is a meaningfully different claim, because HBM is a JEDEC standard with a defined stack, and what the two companies described is a design service.

ExpertFor specialists

The more striking fact is what has happened since, which is nothing that either party has published. Thirteen months after the 7 August 2025 announcement, this check found no name for the company, no incorporation date, and no progress update anywhere — not in Etron’s news index, not in its investor section, not on Nanya’s press-release page and not in Nanya’s announcements 30 17 25 28.

The board filing’s language may explain part of it. Every figure is hedged — "a maximum of 40 million shares", "a maximum of NT$400 million", "a maximum shareholding ratio of 80%" 28 — which is the wording of an authorisation to establish a company rather than a record of one established. Nanya has separately reported that "customized AI UWIO memory has begun contributing initial revenue" 31, but attributes that to itself, not to the venture. On the present record, the joint venture is an announced intention with no published existence.

11.Who buys it and why

SimpleStart here

Etron organises its sales by product division rather than by industry: "【Memory ICs】" desks for China, Japan, Korea, Taiwan, the Indo-Pacific, EMEA and America, with separate divisions for SPI NAND and e.MMC, USB controllers and 3D sensing controllers 23.

DeeperThe detail

Distribution is broad for a company this size. Named representatives and distributors include Avnet K.K., Kanematsu Futuretech Solutions, Marubun and Takumi Shoji in Japan; Alantys, Fein Elektronik, Memphis Electronic, Kaga Fei Europe and Elina Electronic Engineering in EMEA; and Etron Technology America, TL-Marketing, TEQ Sales, SemiTech Solutions and Corven Electronics in North America, with Cee-Jay Micro in Canada and VLA Solutions in Brazil 24.

Etron names no customers. No end customer appears in any Etron source found here, and its FY2025 consolidated statements carry no major-customer note 7 24.

ExpertFor specialists

The product range implies the customer type even where the customer is unnamed. Automotive-grade RPC DRAM certified to AEC-Q100 Grade 2, industrial temperature parts, Known Good Die for System-in-Package builders, and a catalogue reaching back to SDR SDRAM together describe an embedded and industrial customer base with long design cycles 11 22 3.

Etron also has affiliates rather than only customers: its founder chairs "Etron, eYs3D & eEver Technology Companies" 16, and its own divisions include 3D sensing and vision and a privacy protection processor alongside memory 1 23.

12.Hidden in plain sight

SimpleStart here

Etron lost money in 2024 and in 2025, and has never explained why 2026 turned. The revenue is up nearly sixfold and the company has published nothing about the cause 7 4.

DeeperThe detail
Line, NT$ thousandsFY2025FY2024
Operating revenue4,036,7793,473,217
Gross profit618,364442,815
Operating loss(579,739)(651,993)
Net loss attributable to owners of the parent(497,494)(540,640)
Basic loss per share, NT$(1.53)(1.77)

All from Etron’s audited FY2025 consolidated statements 7. Two straight years of operating losses, in which operating expenses exceeded gross profit both times 7. Then the first quarter of 2026: revenue NT$2,735 million, profit after tax attributable to the parent NT$614 million, earnings per share NT$1.88 27.

ExpertFor specialists

Now the silence. Etron’s monthly revenue releases are a single paragraph each, and this is the whole of the August one: "Etron Technology (TPEx: 5351.TW) today announces its consolidated net sales of August 2026 were NT$2,260 million, up 6.36% MoM and 525.32% YoY, with revenue reaching a record high for the fifth consecutive month. Consolidated net sales from January through August 2026 were NT$12.02 billion, an increase of 488.92% compared to the same period in 2025" 4. The June release is the same shape 32. The first-quarter results release carries no management discussion 27. There is no guidance and no investor commentary anywhere in the 2026 news index 30.

A sharper illustration: Etron’s second-quarter 2026 financial report was approved on 31 July 2026 and posted to its Financial Reports page, and never announced. The news index has no corresponding item, though the first quarter got one 33 30 34.

The closest thing to an explanation predates the surge by a month and is about the market rather than about Etron: in December 2025 it noted that "major global DRAM suppliers increasingly shift resources toward HBM and advanced process nodes" and that "The AI wave is driving unprecedented demand for high bandwidth, low power consumption, and customized heterogeneous memory integration" 20. Etron has never connected that to its own numbers. The inference is available to a reader; the company has not made it.

13.Weak spots

SimpleStart here
  • No factory. Etron is fabless and names no foundry, so its supply depends on a counterparty it does not disclose 2 5.
  • Two generations behind. The catalogue tops out at DDR4 and LPDDR4X 3.
  • Loss-making until 2026, with operating losses in both 2024 and 2025 7.
  • Very thin disclosure — no margins, no commentary, no guidance, and a quarterly report filed without announcement 27 33 30
DeeperThe detail

Scale is the underlying constraint. Etron’s capital is "NT$3.286 billion" 12, roughly a hundred million dollars — two or three orders of magnitude below what the other makers in this section were committing to single fabs and single acquisitions in the same year. Etron cannot build, cannot buy, and cannot fund a node transition; what it can do is design.

Its signature product concentrates that risk rather than diversifying it. RPC DRAM is genuinely original, and it ships as one density at one speed 18. Seven years after Etron first announced it — the January 2019 milestone reads "Etron Enables a World of Miniaturized IOT Wearable Devices with Revolutionary New DRAM–RPC DRAM" 11 — no other maker has adopted the architecture, and Etron describes it as patent pending without publishing granted patent numbers 21.

ExpertFor specialists

Etron’s risk disclosure exists in one place only: its annual report carries a mandated chapter, "Risk Assessment and Management" 8. Nothing comparable appears in its investor pages, product pages or releases, and this check could not read that chapter’s text, so the risks set out above are derived from Etron’s own financial and product documents rather than quoted from a company statement 7 3.

Two further gaps worth naming plainly, because they limit what anyone can conclude about Etron. Its web-facing pages give no employee headcount 12 15, and it names no foundry partner anywhere 5. A company whose manufacturing and customers are both unstated is a company an outsider can only assess through its revenue line — and that line, in 2026, moved nearly sixfold without comment 4.

14.India angle

SimpleStart here

Etron discloses no India presence. Its distributor and representative list covers China, Japan, Korea, Taiwan, EMEA, North America, Canada and Brazil, with no Indian entry 24.

DeeperThe detail

Its sales-support page lists an "【Memory ICs】Asia - Indo-Pacific" desk without enumerating which countries that covers, so it cannot be read either way on India 23. Its contact page lists two offices, both in Taiwan 10, and its sustainability report’s boundary is Taiwan only 9.

This check found no Etron statement, office, subsidiary, representative, distributor or investment concerning India 24 23 10 30. The accurate formulation is that Etron discloses none — not that none exists.

ExpertFor specialists

That is the tenth maker documented in this section without India manufacturing, and the most straightforward case: a two-site fabless company with no factories anywhere has no factory in India either 10. Micron remains the only maker documented in this section with an Indian plant, and that plant does assembly and test rather than wafer fabrication.

15.What’s next

SimpleStart here

Etron has announced little and dated less. What is on the record:

  • The Nanya joint venture, announced August 2025, still with no published name or incorporation date 17 25.
  • MemorAiLink, its AI memory platform, shown at CES 2026 20 11.
  • Continued DDR4 and LPDDR4X supply, which it describes as strengthening rather than winding down 20.
DeeperThe detail

Its own statement of direction, from December 2025, is a supply argument rather than a technology one: Etron "is simultaneously strengthening its DDR4 and LPDDR4/4X product lines" with "long-term partnerships to ensure stable supply and sustained product support for customers worldwide", offering "end-to-end services" that span custom memory solutions, AI-optimized memory, and heterogeneous integration packaging" 20. For a fabless company in a shortage, securing wafers is the strategy.

Nothing in Etron’s 2026 publications updates that. Its 2026 news output runs to nine items: four monthly revenue releases, one quarterly results release, the CES 2026 MemorAiLink announcement and three technical papers by its founder 30. There is no guidance, no investor commentary and no business update among them.

ExpertFor specialists

The question Etron’s next two years turn on is whether 2026 is a repricing or a repositioning. A company whose parts are suddenly scarce because larger makers moved capacity elsewhere earns more for the same parts — and gives it back when they move capacity home. A company that has genuinely become a design partner for customized AI memory does not. Etron’s own documents do not distinguish between the two, because they say almost nothing 4 27.

What would settle it is visible from outside: whether the Nanya joint venture is ever incorporated and named 17, whether MemorAiLink acquires part numbers 3, and whether Etron’s catalogue ever moves past DDR4. Until one of those happens, the near-sixfold revenue increase is best read as the cycle, not the company.

16.Sources

34 sources, all checked September 2026. Official = the company or organisation’s own page; Filing = a document filed with a regulator; Standard = a published industry standard; Press = news coverage, used only where no official source exists and labelled as such in the text.

  1. Etron Technology: Company overviewOfficial
  2. Etron Technology: Company overview (Chinese)Official
  3. Etron Technology: Commercial DRAM (specialty DRAM)Official
  4. Etron Technology: Etron announces the revenue of August 2026 (7 Sep 2026)Official
  5. Etron Technology: Sustainable supply chainOfficial
  6. Etron Technology: Monthly revenueOfficial
  7. Etron Technology: FY2025 consolidated financial statementsFiling
  8. Etron Technology: Stock code 5351 Etron Technology, Inc. annual report 2024 (translation)Filing
  9. Etron Technology: 2024 sustainability report (Chinese)Official
  10. Etron Technology: ContactOfficial
  11. Etron Technology: MilestonesOfficial
  12. Etron Technology: Investor relations company profileOfficial
  13. Etron Technology: Management teamOfficial
  14. Etron Technology: Corporate governance (Chinese)Official
  15. Taiwan Depository and Clearing Corporation: Etron Technology (5351) investor relations platform entryOfficial
  16. Etron Technology: Founding chairmanOfficial
  17. Etron Technology: Nanya Technology and Etron Technology launch new AI memory design service company (7 Aug 2025)Official
  18. Etron Technology: RPC DRAM product listOfficial
  19. Etron Technology: DDR4 SDRAM product listOfficial
  20. Etron Technology: Empowering the 2026 AI era: Etron MemorAiLink ecosystem (18 Dec 2025)Official
  21. Etron Technology: Reduced Pin Count (RPC) DRAM overview flyerOfficial
  22. Etron Technology: Known Good DieOfficial
  23. Etron Technology: Sales supportOfficial
  24. Etron Technology: Rep and distributorsOfficial
  25. Nanya Technology: Nanya Technology and Etron Technology launch new AI memory design service company (7 Aug 2025)Official
  26. JEDEC: Member listStandard
  27. Etron Technology: Etron reports the financial results for the first quarter of 2026 (11 May 2026)Official
  28. Nanya Technology: Board approves the establishment of a joint venture semiconductor design company with Etron Technology (7 Aug 2025)Filing
  29. TrendForce: Taiwan Nanya Tech and Etron form NT$500M JV to develop custom HBM for edge AI (8 Aug 2025)Press
  30. Etron Technology: News indexOfficial
  31. Nanya Technology: Nanya Technology reports results for the first quarter 2026Official
  32. Etron Technology: Etron announces the revenue of June 2026 (3 Jul 2026)Official
  33. Etron Technology: Financial reportsOfficial
  34. Etron Technology: 2026 second quarter consolidated financial report (Chinese)Filing

Ask an AI about this page

Opens your assistant with this page as the source, and a question rather than a summary. It will ask what you are building before it answers.

ChatGPTClaudeGeminiPerplexityGrok

Nothing is sent from here. The link carries only this page’s title and address.