How to read this page. Each section starts Simple, then goes to a Deep dive: stop wherever you have what you need. The small numbers are sources: click one to open the original document. Where the brand has not published a figure -- a price, a die supplier, an exact date -- this page says so rather than estimate it.
1.At a glance
SimpleStart here
XPOWER Zenith DDR5 is Silicon Power’s gaming desktop memory line, announced 10 June 2022 in plain and RGB versions from 5200 to 6000MT/s 1. Today the two versions have diverged: the plain version still tops out at 6000MT/s, while the RGB version now reaches 6800MT/s 23.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Silicon Power’s launch release describes XPOWER Zenith DDR5 UDIMM in both RGB and non-RGB finishes, 5200MHz to 6000MHz, in 8GB, 16GB and 32GB module sizes, at 1.25V to 1.35V, with an aluminum heatsink in black or white and on-die ECC plus an onboard PMIC 1. Silicon Power’s current product pages show the non-RGB version unchanged at 5200–6000MT/s 2, while the RGB version now lists 5200, 5600, 6000, 6400 and 6800MT/s, the two fastest grades at 1.4V — speeds and a voltage not mentioned in the 2022 launch release 3.
2.Launch and lineup
SimpleStart here
Silicon Power launched XPOWER Zenith DDR5 in June 2022, framing it as the DDR5 successor to an earlier XPOWER Zenith DDR4 series 1.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Silicon Power’s own release frames the launch as an upgrade over its earlier DDR4 line: “Experience even faster frequencies, greater capacities, and lower voltages with the latest release in our Zenith Series, the XPOWER Zenith DDR5 UDIMM module,” and separately, on density, “It’s available in 8GB, 16GB, and 32GB module densities with double the banks and double the burst length compared to DDR4” 1. The release does not name a specific DDR4 XPOWER Zenith source or specification for either comparison, and no DDR4-specific Silicon Power source was checked for this page, so this page reports the comparison as Silicon Power states it rather than verifying the DDR4 figures independently.
3.What’s inside the module
SimpleStart here
Both versions share an aluminum heatsink in black or white, on-die ECC and an onboard PMIC; the RGB version adds customizable lighting, though Silicon Power does not name a control app for it anywhere in the sources checked for this page 13.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Silicon Power’s RGB product page describes “a colorful band of RGB lights” that are “fully customizable” but, unlike Lexar’s named “RGB Sync” software or Kingston’s FURY CTRL, does not name any control application in the page checked for this page 3. Both the plain and RGB product pages describe the same on-die ECC and PMIC features stated in the 2022 launch release, with no design difference beyond the lighting itself and the RGB version’s two extra, faster speed grades 123.
4.Full spec table
SimpleStart here
Silicon Power’s current pages list the non-RGB version at 5200–6000MT/s and the RGB version at 5200–6800MT/s, both in 16GB and 32GB single modules or 32GB/64GB dual kits, at 1.25V to 1.4V depending on speed 23.
Deep diveThe technical detail
| Spec | Launch (Jun 2022) | Current non-RGB page | Current RGB page |
|---|
| Speed grades | 5200–6000MT/s 1 | 5200, 5600, 6000MT/s 2 | 5200, 5600, 6000, 6400, 6800MT/s 3 |
|---|
| CAS latency, 5200MT/s (slowest) | Not stated 1 | CL38-38-38-84 2 | CL38-38-38-84 3 |
|---|
| CAS latency (fastest listed) | Not stated 1 | CL30-38-38-96 (6000MT/s, fastest option) 2 | CL34-45-45-108 (6800MT/s) 3 |
|---|
| Voltage | 1.25V–1.35V 1 | 1.25V (5200/5600), 1.35V (6000) 2 | 1.25V (5200/5600), 1.35V (6000), 1.4V (6400/6800) 3 |
|---|
| Capacity | 8GB, 16GB, 32GB single 1 | 16GB, 32GB single; 32GB, 64GB kits 2 | 16GB, 32GB single; 32GB, 64GB kits 3 |
|---|
The 8GB single-module size from the 2022 launch release does not appear on either current product page — this page reports the gap rather than filling it in. Both current pages agree on the 5200MT/s timing (CL38-38-38-84), the one speed grade the RGB and non-RGB versions still share at identical latency.
5.Where it’s made
SimpleStart here
Silicon Power assembles and tests XPOWER Zenith DDR5 modules; none of the four sources checked for this page names a DRAM die supplier 123.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Neither Silicon Power’s June 2022 launch release nor its current non-RGB or RGB product pages state which company supplies the DRAM dies inside XPOWER Zenith DDR5 123. As with most other module brands on this site, Silicon Power’s own published material does not let a buyer confirm the die source for a specific stick from official sources alone.
6.What it’s compatible with
SimpleStart here
Silicon Power’s current non-RGB product page states XPOWER Zenith DDR5 supports Intel XMP 3.0 and AMD EXPO, and specifically mentions 14th Gen Intel Core compatibility 2.
Deep diveThe technical detail
The current non-RGB product page’s compatibility claim names “14th Gen Intel Core processors” specifically 2 — but Intel’s 14th Gen desktop line did not launch until October 2023, over a year after this family’s June 2022 announcement 1. Silicon Power’s launch release makes no processor-generation compatibility claim at all, only that the module supports DDR5 platforms generally 1. This page reports the discrepancy directly: the live product page’s compatibility copy describes hardware that did not exist when the product it describes was announced, which means that specific line has been updated at least once since launch without Silicon Power dating the revision.
7.Official pricing
SimpleStart here
None of the three Silicon Power sources checked for this page — the June 2022 launch release, or either current product page — states a price for XPOWER Zenith DDR5 123.
Deep diveThe technical detail
This is a consistent gap across every Silicon Power source checked for this page rather than an omission on one page only: the launch release, the non-RGB product page and the RGB product page all describe specifications and features without stating a price anywhere 123. Silicon Power directs pricing questions to its retail partners rather than publishing a price itself, consistent with how Kingston and PNY also handle DDR5 pricing on this site.
9.Where this family sits in the lineup
SimpleStart here
Predecessor: an earlier XPOWER Zenith DDR4 series, which Silicon Power’s 2022 release cites as the baseline for this DDR5 line’s improvements, though no DDR4-specific Silicon Power source was checked for this page 1. Sibling: the non-RGB XPOWER Zenith DDR5, sold alongside the RGB version but capped at a lower top speed, 6000MT/s versus 6800MT/s 23.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Silicon Power’s June 2022 release launched the RGB and non-RGB versions together, at identical specifications (5200–6000MT/s, 1.25–1.35V) 1. Since then the two have not stayed in step: the RGB version’s current product page lists 6400 and 6800MT/s options at 1.4V that the non-RGB version’s current page does not carry at all 23. Neither current page explains why the RGB version alone was extended — this page reports the divergence as each page currently states it, not as an announced product decision, because no Silicon Power source checked for this page announces it as one.
10.Hidden in plain sight
SimpleStart here
Silicon Power’s current XPOWER Zenith DDR5 product page markets compatibility with 14th Gen Intel Core processors — hardware that did not exist when this product line was announced in June 2022 12.
Deep diveThe technical detail
Intel’s 14th Gen Core desktop processors launched in October 2023; Silicon Power announced XPOWER Zenith DDR5 in June 2022, sixteen months earlier 1. The current non-RGB product page nonetheless names “14th Gen Intel Core processors” specifically in its compatibility claim 2 — a claim the original launch release could not possibly have made, since that hardware generation did not exist yet. This means the product page’s compatibility copy has been revised at least once since the June 2022 launch, without Silicon Power dating or announcing the revision anywhere in the sources checked for this page. It is the same pattern this site has flagged on other brands’ pages — marketing copy that quietly moves forward in time without the launch story being updated to match — reported here rather than left for a reader to notice on their own.